Chevron Left
返回到 推论统计

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 推论统计 的评价和反馈

4.3
558 个评分

课程概述

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

热门审阅

MN

Jul 24, 2020

Feeling blessed to perform this course . It was truly an amazing experience for me to go though this course .Learned bunch of theories with their mathematical example.Thanks to the instructors.

ND

Feb 12, 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

筛选依据:

101 - 推论统计 的 125 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Li Z

Jun 7, 2020

good

创建者 Cao Z

May 31, 2020

good

创建者 Miguel C

Jul 6, 2020

As the name suggests, this course delivers by teaching you the basics of inferential statistics - that is, conclusions based on samples. Definitely the most challenging course in the Methods and Statistics in Social Sciences specialization, and the most important takeaways are: 1) a beginner's look into programming with R and most importantly 2) a guide in understanding which test to use under each specific circumstance.

The only thing I think this course is missing is more preparation throughout the lectures, as sometimes the example exercises aren't enough (maybe add pop questions throughout each lecture, as it was done with Quantitative Methods, would be a good idea). This lack of extra preparation throughout the lectures makes the quizzes at the end of each week more difficult because you have to do extra research through other sources to fully understand the topics.

创建者 Kristy E

Oct 28, 2020

The theoretical background into the different methods of statistical analysis, and most of the examples, were quite well done and easy to follow. I was hoping the R-lab assignments would require more work; for example: to show how to enter in a line of code (like the R-lab assignments did) and then give a second (similar) example that would reinforce how to use R properly).

Overall, I think the course is a worth-while one for students who are looking to review inferential statistics for use in the future (like I was).

创建者 Jiakun P

Dec 6, 2021

T​he naming of the courses is a bit confusing. You call the previous course "basic stats" and this one "xxx stats", which could mislead others that this course is a continuation of the previous one or is more advanced. That's not true.

I​f you have learned econometrics and the preceeding course in this specialization, then you may not want to enroll for a better effect of study. Read the syllabus carefully at least.

创建者 Eva

Aug 31, 2017

While the first course Basic Statistic was really thorough with step-by-step explainations, Inferential Statistics, near the end of the course sometimes rushed through some explanations. Therefor I sometimes needed extra literature to understand the calculations. Still, I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Kayee M

Dec 11, 2020

Fun examples make listening to the lectures fun and impressionable, which helps with remembering the explanations. This course would have been perfect if there was a fill in as you go summary table to summarise when to use all the different statistical tests.

创建者 Jiajing G

Jul 6, 2018

The course is nice with much content and clear examples! So happy that I passed the final exam. But some transcripts in the videos are not correct and some steps in calculation were omitted. I hope reviews of quiz and exams are available.

创建者 Saurabh P

Jan 7, 2019

Really a great course. It covers almost everything that is important in the subject. But maybe it could have been made better by adding the exercises more often than it is now as it covers a lot of syllabus.

创建者 Richard J W

Mar 29, 2016

A good introduction with very good videos and exercises. I'm only not giving 5 stars due to the relative lack of clarity in the final week and the lack of feedback on the final exam.

创建者 raunak r

Jan 8, 2017

Not giving 5 stars only because it was fast paced. With a low grasping power i had to watch the video again and again. Otherwise the content in the video is to the point.

创建者 Liza S

Dec 16, 2016

I enjoyed this course. Being new to stats, I feel I needed more practice and extra examples. A lot of extra work and self-study helped me grasp and pass this course.

创建者 Dragos A

Sep 14, 2018

The course is too compressed in my opinion but if you make it past the second week, the learning curve is not that steep anymore.

创建者 Cassandra B

May 9, 2020

Wish there was a way to accept alternative methods on R assignments - got the answer but would not accept string of code

创建者 Luis L C S

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome however was a littler dificult to follow, I think it can be betther by a step by step practices...

创建者 Mariëlle S

Jun 21, 2016

Great course, not easy because lots of information is shared in a short time. But totally worth it!

创建者 刚铭君

Jul 11, 2020

the quiz in this course really makes me crazy. I have to spend a lot of time to pass the exam.

创建者 Po Y L

Jan 4, 2018

Compare to Basic Statistics, this is indeed a challenging course but worth the effort.

创建者 Di M B

Jun 21, 2016

Very good course to learn bases of statistics. I enjoyned. Thak you to the teachers.

创建者 Francisco P

Jun 18, 2018

It is a great course it will be next course that I shall take when I have more time

创建者 Shaun M

Jun 26, 2020

Challenging but worth it. I know substantially more than I did 7 weeks ago.

创建者 RAVIKA C

Jun 10, 2019

It is a little tough. But has a good amount of syllabus!

创建者 Gopinath t P

Apr 24, 2021

it was a good experience

创建者 Vikram S

Jul 21, 2020

Nice experience.

创建者 Peng W

Dec 20, 2016

Too fast.