Chevron Left
返回到 影响他人

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 影响他人 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,612 个评分
719 条评论

课程概述

This course will improve your ability to influence people in situations where you cannot use formal authority. You will learn about effective ways to build, develop, and sustain a power base in your organization. You will also learn influence tactics that enable you to be more persuasive and influential in working with your superiors, peers, and even subordinates. In addition, you will learn how to build and maintain high-quality relationships to further maximize your informal power and ability to influence others. Importantly, you will distinguish between influence and manipulation and learn how to protect yourself from the unwanted influence of others. The influence strategies you learn in this course will make you a more confident and influential leader, presenter, and decision-maker. You will more effective in pitching business ideas to your superiors, influencing customers, and building coalitions across stakeholders. This course will not only give you strategic guidance on how to develop and maintain your network for influence and power, but we will also equip you with specific tactics and strategies that are proven to work for gaining power and influencing people....

热门审阅

TA
Mar 24, 2019

A very useful course, presented in a very simple and structured way, using an easy English language with a lot of subtitles.\n\nYou shall like and get a huge benefit from the materials and the course.

MF
Jan 21, 2016

Really useful course! I learnt many new ways to influence others and protect myself from other people's influence.\n\nP.S The cover is a deal-breaker. I joined this course after watching the intro.

筛选依据:

26 - 影响他人 的 50 个评论(共 717 个)

创建者 Jianwei W

Feb 6, 2018

The course has good theory structure and real-life assignments that will provoke you to apply immediately what you have learned. I enjoyed the lecture's clear pronunciation. It is easy to follow.

创建者 Luiza B

Apr 15, 2019

Incredible.

创建者 Robson L M

Nov 30, 2018

Muito bom

创建者 Deepak S

Feb 27, 2016

Best leadership course that I have taken. I wish this was available few years before and I would have done so many things differently to get my ideas forward and made the right impact to organization benefit. Great course, immense learning and insight...I would highly highly recommend to everyone who wants to understand the nuance of power and influence and use them to get there right ideas forward and avoid getting influenced with wrong ones. Go for it!!

创建者 Sudhakar B

Jun 5, 2020

It's great course which insights on Influencing people and protect team from manipulation. Indeed it helps me a lot in my professional career. Looking forward for more course and adopt in future.

创建者 shaked g

Oct 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was very interesting. The only problem I have had is that I felt like there weren't enough real-life examples and that a few of the tactics learned in the course look really drastic. Maybe with real-life examples in those it would have been easier to understand.

创建者 Mariya H ( B

Dec 3, 2017

I find the course content useful and well structured, but I'd wish to hear more example for the different tactics. A few things remained unclear to me. Still I am satisfied with the course and would totally recommend it! Thank you Maxim Sytch and Scott DeRue!

创建者 LEONIDAS G

Mar 12, 2020

Sorry guys... Too slow. Repeating same thinks over and over especially on first part. Waste of time... Maybe my expactations were too high because my first course was from Yale wich was amazing...

创建者 Christopher L

Sep 27, 2016

The course is well presented and the content is packed with information and great techniques to use in your work world and in everyday life. I really enjoyed the lectures and Scott DeRue, besides being a world leader in his field, is an engaging and personable speaker who brings the course to life.

Despite the course being very engaging and worthwhile, I am dismayed that you cannot take the tests if you do not buy the certificate of completion option. I understand purchasing the Course Certificate and understand that it costs time and resources to put this course together. However, since the tests are scored by a computer, the developers are not doing any work for free if they allow test access and scoring to those who choose not to buy the certificate option. By barring the those people from taking the tests, the MOOC suddenly becomes not so open anymore. People often wonder how a process or a product gets from A to B where it goes from open access to access for a limited few. This, the little step of denying access to test taking in courses that purport to be open, is that first step. Once this take further hold, more and more course will become less and less open and the MOOC system becomes the MOC system of just being Massive Online Courses.

Please maintain the spirit of the MOOC by allowing testing access to all learners, not just to those who pay for the certificate. Thank you.

创建者 Jonathan R R

Jun 21, 2019

Outstanding course, really impressed about the quality of the content and how great the teachers are. Absolutely useful, 100% recommendable. The best of all is that all advises and techniques are always backed up with scientific studies and data that supports what is taught. I believe this is the best way that the University of Michigan could do to showcase its value. I really was surprised about how well explained is the material and how valuable indeed it is. I will come back in the future to those material because I am certain about how powerfull they are for the real-world working environment.

创建者 Christopher B

Dec 9, 2015

As both a healthcare professional and an executive for a healthcare organization I am blown away by how good the courses within the Leading People and Teams specialization are. I found Coursera through my own search for personal professional development and every course I have done has been top notch but the courses in this specialization really raise the bar. I have encouraged my peers and subordinates to take the courses within the Leading People and Teams Specialization and we may actually do a coordinated effort to get leaders and aspiring leaders into this Coursera specialization.

创建者 Sunanda V

Aug 12, 2016

I loved the course. Very clearly step by step, I could review my current situation, and the tips that were given were clean, ethical ways of handling people we find difficult to deal with in life. It was more like a self empowerment course.

Both the facilitators were awesome, people I learnt to relate with within 4 weeks time. Their expertise and experience showed in each of their classes. The examples and experiments used were eye openers and very interesting. I watched and heard them more than once.

I enjoyed the course thoroughly... Thank you!

创建者 Egil A G

Feb 26, 2016

Extremely well articulated!

English is not my native language, and the teacher was very good at repeating important words so I was able to understand it fully.

I loved the way the teacher reached out to our mind by making us think rather than telling "predigested" material. He presented facts and suggestions that fired my interest.

This course lets you as a student form your own opinions and your own strategies based on facts and suggestions.

The community was also very good at commenting and helped me expand my own "horizon"

创建者 Mohini D

Feb 4, 2017

I took this course when I needed the most. I am at the first step of my career and the lessons from this course will stay with me forever. I think all great leaders know how to use power and influence both in personal and professional life. So if you want to move forward with awareness of what is happening around, you ought to take this course. It is concise yet very impactful . Also, I really appreciate the instructor.Thanks coursera!

创建者 Beverly E

Jan 24, 2016

A lot of material to memorize, but very good information not only on how to influence others, but on keeping others from influencing you in a negative manner and turning their tactics back on them.

This is also a great course if you are into politics and news media/advertising/marketing.

You will really learn a lot and the speakers have good voices, fast paced, good video and dialogue that will not bore you as in other lectures.

创建者 Rohina V

Jul 1, 2019

Enjoyed taking the online course. Its very well crafted and works better than a class room training on the subject. The trick here seems the continuous assessment and thinking through situations. Reviewing peer assessment gave an insight into other people's thought process. I particularly also enjoyed participating in the discussion forums. Hope to take and action this learning work. Thanks CRISIL for this platform.

创建者 Dainius M

Oct 31, 2017

Influence others is the core, the essence of leadership. Especially when the effective leader should use both, structural, legitimate and personal bases of power, it's important to learn how to use those power bases effectively, and hot to protect from unwanted, harmful influence of others. I learnt so much during this! Not only the concepts, but also how to apply the knowledge practically. Highly recommended!

创建者 Anjali M

Apr 4, 2018

A well designed course. The way it has been designed it maintains its Michigan charm. I am really impressed how well they have focused on the minutest details . Its such an advantage to have Michigan's content available online through coursera. Also I really liked the way Professor Ross teaches. I have learnt alot and not even for once I thought that I invested into something which is not lucrative.

创建者 Philip B

May 11, 2020

This was a fantastic course. The instructors taught at an appropriate pace and the material was fact/evidence-based. I enjoyed the videos and the ability to listen to and read the lesson gave me flexibility. The material was laid out well and the course allowed me to work at my own pace. I will use the concepts that were taught and will recommend to others! I will also review the contentGo Blue!

创建者 kateryna

Jan 2, 2016

I really liked this course. It was concrete and well prepared and interesting, easy to archive. I had an experience in similar training classes, so I consider that is really useful to repeat or learn, if you a new in this topic. For me, is the must that the professor(s) was good in public speaking, other way I will feel boring.

I would like to suggest this course to others.

Kind regards,

Kateryna.

创建者 Celine B

Apr 27, 2018

Very interesting and vivid! Explanations are salient and quite easy understandable. You should have a good English level, it will be easier for you to follow it. You should give times to achieve, especially you will to prepare two assignments and need to work on your own to provide them. You can have help and assistance through the forums and discuss with your peers. Be patient and persiste

创建者 Fco. J Z

Apr 4, 2017

El tema del curso es muy interesante. Los profesores explican los temas de una forma clara, concisa y amena. Muy recomendable si quieres saber cómo ser influyente, no solo en tu trabajo, y cómo protegerte de la influencia de otras personas (no solo en tu trabajo). Quizás hecho en falta más recomendaciones sobre lecturas o vídeos sobre el tema, pero eso no afecta al curso.

创建者 Verónica G G

Jan 3, 2020

Conocer que tu posición en el trabajo puede ser diferente con cambios de visión como: la gente no te evalúa solo por la ejecución de tu trabajo, que aunque al trabajo no vas a buscar amigos, es importante interesarte legítimamente en tus compañeros de oficina, además de descubrir si eres manipulado para tomar decisiones; esto cambio mi visión acerca de todo esto.

创建者 katherine a

Jun 12, 2018

I learned so much in this class about influence and the things I can do right away to increase my ability to influence others. I also learned how some people can manipulate situations to their advantage and what actions to take to reduce the risk of unwanted influence. The instructors are GREAT and I would like to take more classes taught by them.

创建者 Rebel B

Jan 6, 2016

A very engaging and informative course. The content was well laid out and easy to follow. I enjoyed the assignments and would recommend the course as professional development for anyone in a leadership position in a large organisation. I have already recommended to 6 colleagues who have enrolled in the course (I must have influenced them!) :)