Chevron Left
返回到 信息设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 信息设计 的评价和反馈

4.5
518 个评分
91 个审阅

课程概述

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

热门审阅

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA

Mar 18, 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

筛选依据:

1 - 信息设计 的 25 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Zongchen T

Nov 30, 2016

The Best Course

创建者 Nene W

Feb 06, 2017

very practical course with applicable skills. well worth the effort to complete.

创建者 Lissa A

Jul 05, 2017

Fun course. Really helped me think about how information is displayed, the message depending on who the audience is, and the device being used.

创建者 MANCHIRAJU A

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course

创建者 Maria K

Jun 21, 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization! Personally I sometimes need to be pushed to understand that you can do it. With each assignment, you start realizing that everything is possible and you can quickly come up with ideas both for desktop, mobile, watch, and wall interfaces. Thanks, professor Scott Klemmer for this course and the specialization!

创建者 Elle K P L

Jun 29, 2018

I like the practical assignments a lot.

创建者 Kolya K

Jul 16, 2017

Very nice course, maybe one of the best here.

Some time there is some lost of consistency, but overall everything is great.

创建者 Daniel G

Aug 01, 2017

Muy buen curso

创建者 Joseph L R J

Mar 02, 2017

What I've learn the most in this course is designing a responsive layout for most devices.

创建者 Giorgia A

Nov 24, 2017

Great course, maybe the one I enjoyed the most in the whole specialization!

创建者 Tamella H

Oct 23, 2017

In this course you will put all the knowledge you gained into work. I spend around 8-9 hours for each assignment but I loved it .

创建者 raffaella i

Jun 12, 2016

<3

创建者 Yang L

Nov 08, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Oluwatobi A

Sep 15, 2016

Wonderful course.

创建者 Nicolas D G N

Jul 19, 2017

Great!

创建者 Johnathan H

Apr 16, 2017

This course has provided a great deal of hands on case studies to increase my understanding of interface design. I highly recommend this course for those interested in learning about designing for various devices and screen sizes.

创建者 yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

创建者 Mariana K R

Jan 05, 2017

I love it!

创建者 Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Excellent course!!

创建者 Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

创建者 Stephanie B

Apr 26, 2018

This course addresses key skills for UI design (wireframing and mock-ups), and with enough time and insight, the pieces could be portfolio-worthy. Unfortunately, unless you look ahead, you don’t realize in week 1 that whatever site you choose will be carried through the entire course. I happened to choose a rather boring wireframing subject, because it really needed a redesign, and ended up stuck with it for the entire course. And as Ben Fry says much too late in week 3, if you choose something you’re “personally curious about and invested in, it will show in the final outcome.”

The course is good overall, though my rating is a bit generous. My main issue is the conflicting way that the basic instruction is written in all of the assignments. The assignments say to mock-up the homepage and one other screen, while the submission criteria and grading rubric say two distinct key screens for two common tasks, or two screens for one task. If you follow the assignment and mock-up the homepage and one other page, you’re left describing tasks that you haven’t shown. I’m done with the course and still not totally sure on the intent here. Perhaps this could be edited for future sessions.

创建者 Santos A

Apr 24, 2016

Pretty cool the information, the format and the presentation.

Great job !

创建者 Joel W

Apr 02, 2016

Very fun and very useful!

创建者 Luka D

Apr 04, 2016

Great course articulates what can be counter-intuitive process

创建者 Ana C J

Aug 09, 2016

Buenisimo!!!!