Chevron Left
返回到 信息设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 信息设计 的评价和反馈

4.5
514 个评分
90 个审阅

课程概述

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

热门审阅

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA

Mar 18, 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

筛选依据:

51 - 信息设计 的 75 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Mellina M Y Y

Mar 21, 2016

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

创建者 Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

创建者 Jon M

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent course-my favorite so far! It is however a little outdated and there are a few rather major errors with the grading syllabus. For example, the watch interface dimension is no longer applicable- current standards are larger than the 100px by 100px described in the class. Another big issue with the course is the inability to grade mockups correctly- when grading multiple works, there is only an option to submit 1 pt grade per PDF. In reality there are 2 or more screens per PDF , so a student may have only earned partial credit. I'm happy to discuss this in further at MironJonathan@gmail.com. Best Regards, Jon Miron

创建者 Manny O

Dec 20, 2016

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

创建者 Alex K

Aug 14, 2017

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

创建者 Sherlaine L

Oct 12, 2016

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

创建者 AMIR R A

Nov 01, 2017

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

创建者 Shukhrat N

Dec 20, 2017

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

创建者 Karen C K

Aug 20, 2019

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

创建者 Julia S

Dec 06, 2018

The tasks in assignments of this course were very unclear.

创建者 Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

创建者 Devon A

Mar 15, 2016

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

创建者 Igor P

Dec 05, 2016

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.

创建者 Ilaiya B

Apr 25, 2016

Would have preferred more depth!

创建者 Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

创建者 Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

创建者 Antonio R

Mar 08, 2016

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

创建者 Vaibhav M B

Feb 07, 2017

Content is not that appreciable in terms of technicalities or theory ; But faculty does teach many good things through examples

创建者 Hanna T

Aug 26, 2018

Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the content of the lessons/lectures - not enough information given, all too general, not concrete enough, therefor I had to learn most of the things on my own (in order to complete the homework).

Also, the instructions for the assignments were not clear enough in my opinion - no examples given for week 2 i 3.

创建者 Ewa B

Apr 20, 2016

I was disappointed by this Course maybe because I had a great expectations for it. Months of delay and poor content.

创建者 Erica F

Jul 10, 2016

Assignments are not always relevant or clearly explained. More resources on how to complete them properly (for example, suggestions about how to do prototyping and what tools to use) would also help improve this course.

创建者 Megan G

Mar 30, 2016

Video lectures did not provide much information. Coursework instructions were unclear (and had typos). I enrolled in November, but the course start date kept getting pushed back by a week or two at a time until it was ready 4 months later. With all of the extra time taken to put the course together, I expected to get a lot more out of it.

创建者 Laura D

Mar 01, 2016

I was quite disappointed by this course, after several delays the course stated months later than originally planned. The videos are badly edited, and there did not seem to be a lot of content within this course.

创建者 Homam A

Apr 09, 2016

This specialisation started off good in the first 1-2 courses but has since taken many steps back. The content is dated and not well though through, and it feels like the whole thing could have been put into 2-3 courses

创建者 Ryan S

Jun 30, 2016

I'm several months into this specialization. It seems to practice little of what it preaches in its design and pedagogy. I've paused repeatedly because I find the whole experience needlessly clunky and frustrating, and I rarely feel like I've learned much at the end of the assignments. I often wonder if anyone on the UCSD/Coursera side ever actually tries to complete the assignments. The quiz is missing key links and the questions read as if they were written by someone who's first language is not English. Pretty sloppy effort.