Chevron Left
返回到 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.7
538 个评分
162 个审阅

课程概述

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

热门审阅

RV

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

筛选依据:

1 - Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 Jessica R

Jul 15, 2019

Great started course for using Adobe Illustrator and creating a basic infographic.

创建者 Juliana T R

Jul 11, 2019

The contents are very good although it feels like it's been there for a while without any kind of maintenance. Some links are broken, some information is not updated (specifically talking about Illustrator's free trial period being now shorter, which put some students in a difficult position).

Overall, I felt there were not enough students for a peer-reviewed system as for some assignments it took long to get a grade because there wasn't enough peers to grade it (and reading the forum this seems like a fairly common issue). Moreover, when I had only one project left to review before I could complete the course, there was some sort of error in which it kept saying "Review one more..." but the page was blank with no projects loading. I kept refreshing, logging out and back in, but the problem persisted. I refuse to think there were simply no projects waiting for a grade because there's always so many people asking for a review in the forums. This led me to missing the deadline and having to reset the deadline and wait longer to complete it.

I'd recommend it for the contents particularly for someone with a very basic knowledge of Illustrator although for someone who's been in the graphic design field for a while it might seem too basic.

创建者 Kary L

Jun 12, 2019

This course helped me land my latest job. Loved it. Learned so much.

创建者 Kristin B

Jun 06, 2019

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

创建者 amdifi h

May 06, 2019

great cours

创建者 Puspita K

Mar 24, 2019

It's practical, clear, and delivered in simple language. Thanks much for the instructor.

创建者 Sarah

Mar 07, 2019

So glad I made time for this course. The course material leads in nicely to the weekly assignments and build toward the final project, which (ideally) incorporates some of the work you did in prior weeks. The instructor is very knowledgeable and communicates the information well in his videos. Would definitely take another course taught by him. Happy to have a new skill as well as a few things to add to my portfolio. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Eliana I B

Feb 28, 2019

Perfecto, claro, sin rodeos, muy útil. Gracias.

创建者 antonio

Feb 22, 2019

Fun and informative

创建者 christy p

Feb 18, 2019

I loved this course. He is a great teacher!

创建者 Jordan W

Feb 07, 2019

A brief, practical and well led course that teaches you some great skills in no time.

创建者 Dara G

Jan 21, 2019

Great course! Learned lots of new things.

创建者 Vaibhav G

Jan 21, 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

创建者 Jennifer K

Jan 15, 2019

Really helpful! I could apply my knowledge right away in practice.

创建者 Manvi D

Jan 11, 2019

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

创建者 Shalin S

Nov 08, 2018

Good course for beginners in Illustrator

创建者 Marie P

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent course - well paced and informative.

创建者 Vijayarangan L

Oct 18, 2018

Very useful course for anyone who is intetetsed in creating info graphic, Graphic Designer, Marketing Manager, Content Creator, Trainer and Manager.

创建者 Anjali K

Oct 16, 2018

very useful.

创建者 Ana P L d S

Sep 03, 2018

Maravilhoso! Obrigada pelo conhecimento!!!

创建者 Rakibul H

Aug 27, 2018

This is a good course but one or more links are not working. I think the instructor has a very friendly tone to deliver his speech. I was expecting more practical sessions and tools coverage. Overall this is a good course to start the infographic.

创建者 Khadijah A

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent step by step guide. It has a lot of valuable information. Please note, that if you're a beginner in Graphic Design, you will probably be a little frustrated at first, but he really does go in depth and step by step! Give it a chance and see it through. Great class!

创建者 Olga L

Jun 27, 2018

Very interesting content, great tutor, nice to hear and learn from him! I only used the free part, but still this was valuable for me

创建者 SERENA G

Jun 24, 2018

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

创建者 Julie L

Jun 14, 2018

The teacher is funny and it's great to follow his videos! Tutorials are very focused and helpful! I learned a lot! Thanks!