Chevron Left
返回到 Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides 的评价和反馈

4.8
281 个评分
86 条评论

课程概述

In the professional realm, most speeches and presentations we give are informative in scope. A scientist needs to explain her recent research findings. A financial officer needs to report on quarterly earnings to his company’s board. A technology professional needs to educate a consumer about a new product. Any time you need to convey ideas or demonstrate a process, you’re dealing with informative speaking. Informative speaking is a fun puzzle. You need to think from the perspective of your audience to identify what they need to hear in order to understand the key ideas. How much does the audience already know? What are the most important elements to convey? How should one convey these ideas with appropriate breadth and depth given the time constraints of the speech? This demands a strategic approach to speech design that we’ll undertake in this class. By the end of the course, you should be able to explain complex ideas vividly and accessibly, design clear and compelling presentation slides, convey your passion for a topic while maintaining your professional credibility, and speak dynamically from notes and/or a manuscript. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

热门审阅

OS
May 2, 2020

Very informative and practical course.Very interesting and well structured course for building confident in public speaking and exercises are very interesting to keep learner on track.

JJ
Nov 13, 2017

Excellent lecture structure. The logical progression of the lessons made it easier to understand and grasp the key concepts of the course. I would recommend this course to everyone.

筛选依据:

26 - Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides 的 50 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Binoj M

Sep 7, 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE OF BEING PART OF THIS COURSE ON SPEAKING TO INFORM. THE WHOLE CONTENT WAS IMPRESSIVE AND HELPFUL. THANKS A MILLION.

创建者 Lovely J A

May 22, 2020

I love this course.. I really learned a lot about public speaking.. Now I am ready to open myself on-stage because of this training.. ❤

创建者 Viet T

Jun 12, 2018

I like this course so much. I like the way Dr. Matt McGarrity encourage and teach everybody to overcome the fear of public speech.

创建者 Evelin G R

Dec 11, 2020

Es un curso muy fácil de comprender, te da herramientas necesarias para hablar en publico y te hace sentir mas segura de hacerlo

创建者 Christopher C

Dec 3, 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

创建者 Nicola D G

Apr 6, 2017

Ottimo corso, necessario per la carriera professionale di qualsiasi persona. Simpatico e molto preparato il professore.

创建者 Aniceto P y M

Jul 1, 2017

Very comprehensive, well structured. I've attended three courses of prof McGarrity and I am an absolute fan if him

创建者 Marcelo B Y

Oct 15, 2017

Great course, excellent structure and content, the exercises help to fixate and practice the learning's.

创建者 Michele D

May 28, 2017

Useful tools to help boring, data driven presentations come to life and keep your audiences attention.

创建者 SHIVA C

Feb 8, 2021

Excellent course. I really gained a lot of new presentation skills and thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 laurent b

Jul 20, 2020

very good MOOC. with clear examples, good practical quizzes, and exercises. I did learn a lot

创建者 Figo D

Oct 27, 2020

Excelente curso, das las bases necesarias para dar todo tipo de discursos, lo recomiendo

创建者 Yaroslava F

Apr 22, 2017

An excellent course for those who strive to speak more confidently and professionally.

创建者 Sofia M M

Nov 28, 2020

Dr. Matt is an excellent teacher, love the lessons and assignments!

创建者 Viviana G

Jan 3, 2021

el contenido es bueno, la información que manejan en verdad ayuda

创建者 Clare A M

Apr 11, 2019

Very good course, great teacher and interesting assignments.

创建者 NIKITA B

Sep 19, 2020

I think it's a great course,an interesting one indeed.

创建者 Leandro J S C

Feb 13, 2021

muy completo hace la diferencia en este tipo de curso

创建者 Imam A S

Jun 4, 2020

This is an excellent course of public speaking skills

创建者 Juan D R A

Aug 11, 2020

I really loved this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Aram S

Apr 4, 2017

Very informative and well structured course!

创建者 Samantha P M R

Dec 4, 2020

Estoy feliz de haber completado este curso.

创建者 Juan C V B

May 26, 2017

clear, simple and useful. Its simply great.

创建者 Mireille M G

Dec 17, 2020

It's an excellent course. I learned a lot.

创建者 Aisaule M

Apr 1, 2020

Very challenging and interesting course!