Chevron Left
返回到 Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js

学生对 纽约大学坦登工程学院 提供的 Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js 的评价和反馈

4.6
104 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how to use D3.js to create powerful visualizations for web. Learning D3.js will enable you to create many different types of visualization and to visualize many different data types. It will give you the freedom to create something as simple as a bar chart as well your own new revolutionary technique. In this course we will cover the basics of creating visualizations with D3 as well as how to deal with tabular data, geography and networks. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Create bar and line charts - Create choropleth and symbol maps - Create node-link diagrams and tree maps - Implement zooming and brushing - Link two or more views through interaction The course mixes theoretical and practical lectures. We will show you step by step how to use the library to build actual visualizations and what theoretical concepts lie behind them. Throughout the course you will learn skills that will lead you to building a whole application by the end of the lectures (a fully working visualization system to visualize airlines routes). This course is the third one of the “Specialization in Information Visualization". The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills....

热门审阅

FZ

Sep 18, 2019

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

HL

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent course. Excellent content. Some corrections on the example codes are necessary. The instructor is very good.

筛选依据:

1 - Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Erin B

Nov 24, 2018

Great course, even for those who want to audit! d3 can be a very overwhelming to get started with, however, Cristian does a great job breaking down many parts of the library. He then weaves them together again through practice and the assignments. I definitely feel more confident working with d3.

The only negative is there were no files to work on while following along with the practice lectures. I ended up having to reverse engineer the practice exercises and data. From what I read in the discussion boards, such files may be coming along, soon.

创建者 Vishnu P P S

Sep 13, 2019

Well-paced and informative. Fun assignments too. It was really well thought out course.

创建者 Joseph

May 27, 2019

Excellent course. While I didn't do any of the exams, I learned a ton about data visualization and I am able to directly apply this knowledge at my job. Also helped me a lot for a university project I am doing right now. It's much easier to absorb the information from the video lectures in this course than to read a bunch of random blog posts on the internet about the topic (speaking from experience here :-).

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 J. N

Nov 24, 2019

A very comprehensive intro to d3.js. I started with little knowledge but finished the course with so much learned about D3 visualization. The lectures are well planned and delivered. Thanks for the great course. Highly recommended!

创建者 vignaux

Aug 28, 2018

Very good course on the D3.js library. Examples and a project deployed throughout the course. Master your visualization of data thanks to this library. Thank you for this course

创建者 Mathieu L

May 12, 2019

The best D3 course on the web right now. The course is about D3 V5. It's really necessary to have some programming skills. Also, the course uses Javascript ES6.

创建者 federico z

Sep 18, 2019

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

创建者 Hugo B L

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent course. Excellent content. Some corrections on the example codes are necessary. The instructor is very good.

创建者 Ian W

Sep 01, 2018

Wanted to learn d3.js and found this course, it's very nice !! Much more fun and clear than reading the documents :)

创建者 Tullia P

Jan 26, 2020

Fantastic introduction by an excellent tutor! Tough, challenging, exhilarating all at the same time.

创建者 Luis A Q G

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course, it gives you all the basics and best practices for handling this library.

创建者 Saulet Y

Feb 06, 2019

Wonderful course! It gives you basic knowledge about D3.js. Highly recommend!

创建者 David

Nov 12, 2018

Very good intro for people with some mild programming experience.

创建者 Roel P

Dec 22, 2019

Great teacher, to the point content, very practical.

创建者 Averin I I

Feb 20, 2019

Great practice and ensuring explanation of details.

创建者 Bbblink.Q

Mar 02, 2020

I learned some basic d3.js programming skills!

创建者 Whitney H

Nov 14, 2019

Very dynamic and helpful.

创建者 Ebenezer K

Sep 23, 2018

Very Informative

创建者 Parag S

Dec 26, 2019

Amazing course

创建者 Chen Z

Feb 19, 2020

Very helpful!

创建者 Dmitry B

Oct 30, 2018

very useful

创建者 Chen, S

Feb 13, 2020

The example practice are very helpful after each section of syntax/log explanation. As well as the notes in part of the codes for assignments/tasks helped to understand variables and whole logic a lot too. Only for people not familiar to Javascript would find difficulties in the very beginning to understand why some given codes write in that way (i.g. the OR logic operator in data.reduce function) it did explain afterwards in week3/4. Generally I'll still recommend this course for getting start with D3.js

创建者 Matt G

Feb 01, 2019

A good introduction to D3.js and many of the associated ideas. Lecturing is clear and at a good pace and the examples were useful as well.

Unfortunately, the example code for the last week was not made available when I completed the course. I might have given a higher rating if it were note for this!

创建者 Israel E H

Nov 21, 2018

Good course, I'm in love with the Airlines Routes Project. Maybe teorical content should be more related with the practice. D3.js is a very huge library, so I think could be a good idea to take the concepts necesary to develop the specific projects. For the rest, very nice course!!