Chevron Left
返回到 基础设施建设的金融和投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,413 个评分
405 条评论

课程概述

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

热门审阅

SA
Dec 27, 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
Aug 19, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

筛选依据:

76 - 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的 100 个评论(共 397 个)

创建者 Eashvar V

Apr 5, 2021

This course was extremely helpful as I was learning about the infrastructure investing space. It helped me through interviews and get foundational background information on the subject matter.

创建者 Michael M

Oct 15, 2019

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

创建者 Chen Y

Nov 3, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

创建者 Dzmitry S

Oct 23, 2016

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.

创建者 jagadeesh m

Oct 5, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

创建者 Joubert M

Feb 15, 2021

Very informative course. Helped me to understand the Fundamentals of Project Finance and get a good high level understanding of tax and finance implication on project finance cash flows.

创建者 KYLE A W

Jan 9, 2017

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

创建者 Guillermo d C B

Jul 12, 2020

The course is a must if you are interested in Project Finance, it goes straight to the point and it covers all the basics of the subject,.. simply one of the best courses you can take.

创建者 German M

Jun 1, 2017

Interesting course. Good topics. Maybe wil be interesting too speak about contracts that is in their second concession because the contract is in retender like the airports in Chile.

创建者 Pedro B A

Apr 5, 2018

A well-structured and comprehensive course. Profesor Gatti is a reference in the subject, and was able to expain a complex subject in simple terms that one can use in practice.

创建者 George V P

Mar 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction into general concepts of project finance, while offering several starting points for future in depth analyses. Very good and interactive format

创建者 Abhisek M

Mar 4, 2019

Magnificent course. Impeccably designed and nicely summarized for all those who are or wish to enter into the field of project finance. A strong recommendation from my side.

创建者 Alex B

Apr 22, 2020

Fantastic course! I work for a renewable energy company with a focus on project finance and I found this course both interesting and challenging, would highly recommend.

创建者 Carlos M T C

Jun 6, 2020

It was a very interesting course in which I remembered some things I saw before in my civil engineering career and I learned new things. It is a good structured course.

创建者 Lauria P

Jun 21, 2020

This was the most objective, concise, useful and complete 8h course that I've ever subscribed about the subject. I would recommend it to every colleague in the sector.

创建者 Arkaprava M

May 4, 2020

This ranks amongst one of the best courses available in Infrastructure Finance and kudos to Prof. Gatti for explaining concepts with numericals and real life examples.

创建者 Nta O H

Jan 6, 2017

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

创建者 Harsh C

May 31, 2019

Very informative course. It is well structured. I would suggest to bring in more financial mathematics to give a more realistic picture of modelling of infrastructure

创建者 MIGUEL V

Dec 15, 2019

This course gave me a very good overview of the key concepts to know in project finance. It was a very well constructed course, very clear and informative. Thank you

创建者 Alex W

May 9, 2018

Very well structured course, all content split up excellently between the weeks. Videos were very useful for learning the topic, and the variety of videos was great.

创建者 Liceth C

May 7, 2017

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!

创建者 Gabriela E A L

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent course to learn the basis of Project Finance. The instructor explains everything very clearly and on a good pace. and the provided slides are useful too.

创建者 Gabriele Q

May 7, 2020

I found the course really interesting and full of "real life" examples, really useful for students to understand the concepts and bring them to the working life.

创建者 Hoang H L

Aug 20, 2020

The course gives a comprehensive overview of project finance! However, it should be noted that the materials are quite more simplified than what the reality is.

创建者 Anthony F

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course to know the main points of Infrastructure Finance. Yet, it has no project financial modelling, what could be great to have in another class !