Chevron Left
返回到 基础设施建设的金融和投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,155 个评分
342 条评论

课程概述

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

热门审阅

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

筛选依据:

51 - 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的 75 个评论(共 335 个)

创建者 Trizar R

Mar 09, 2017

I like the Prof Gatti arranged and delivered the course. The materials are very comprehensive, it's kept simple but not losing its essence. A must have studied course if you are interested in infrastructure investments.

创建者 Hassan b

May 23, 2020

A well structured and thought of course. As an engineer, I found it challenging and greatly satisfying. It uses examples from the industry and practical exercises to increase level of understanding. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sumeet A M

Nov 25, 2018

The course is really helpful and I do recommend it to any one that is beginning to engage deeper into the PF&AF sector. Cases and examples are quite helpful to match each of the unit concepts with the market practice.

创建者 Maria S

Nov 18, 2018

This course was extremely well structured, engaging and informative. I would recommend it for anyone looking for an introduction to project finance or current early career professionals looking to fill knowledge gaps!

创建者 Camilo J

Aug 18, 2016

Great class. Broad explanations of the project finance process, step by step and full of real world examples plus practical exercises. I would love to be able to take a specialization from SDA Bocconi on these topics.

创建者 Christopher L N

Nov 12, 2016

please include christopher laurence nyabulegesi for MCF or Advanced ON FA ourses as well invite me for internship whenever there are opportunity to grow and develop the knowledge you gave me during MOOC course

创建者 Audrey L

Feb 19, 2020

This is a great course fulled of modeling and basic sense of infrastructure management. I learned a lot about the infrastructure financial knowledge and how to evaluate the performance of investment. Thanks!

创建者 A. M A

Sep 09, 2019

The course is exactly the same I was looking for last few months. What I liked most is the examples given at the end of the lectures. I believe it will add good value to my knowledge and hence to my career.

创建者 Yau S S C

Sep 23, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained and course materials are very useful in helping me to understand the concepts. The PPT notes are useful in helping me to refresh my knowledge on what i have learned too.

创建者 Lin Y

Sep 23, 2018

very clear explanation of the concepts from the lecturer.

however, my take is that some of the questions required extra caution and thinking in interpreting the questions. I fall in the linguistic traps.

创建者 Tom N

Jun 22, 2019

Great course. Right level of detail for an introduction to infrastructure finance. Provides a solid basis for understanding the key ideas around formation of SPVs, their financing and the risks involved

创建者 Shakur R

Mar 02, 2019

An excellent course for people who want to know how project finance works. The instructor was really good with explaining 'complicated' topics in a way that made it quite easy for me to understand them.

创建者 Théo G

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

创建者 Simon G

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

创建者 Túlio A C B L

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course that teaches the basics on project finance. Very informative to folks on Government who must deal with concessions in their field of expertise (as in Transportation and Energy).

创建者 Michael M

Oct 15, 2019

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

创建者 Chen Y

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

创建者 Dzmitry S

Oct 23, 2016

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.

创建者 JAGADEESH M

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

创建者 KYLE A W

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

创建者 Guillermo d C B

Jul 12, 2020

The course is a must if you are interested in Project Finance, it goes straight to the point and it covers all the basics of the subject,.. simply one of the best courses you can take.

创建者 German M

Jun 01, 2017

Interesting course. Good topics. Maybe wil be interesting too speak about contracts that is in their second concession because the contract is in retender like the airports in Chile.

创建者 Pedro B A

Apr 05, 2018

A well-structured and comprehensive course. Profesor Gatti is a reference in the subject, and was able to expain a complex subject in simple terms that one can use in practice.

创建者 George V P

Mar 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction into general concepts of project finance, while offering several starting points for future in depth analyses. Very good and interactive format

创建者 Abhisek M

Mar 04, 2019

Magnificent course. Impeccably designed and nicely summarized for all those who are or wish to enter into the field of project finance. A strong recommendation from my side.