Chevron Left
返回到 基础设施建设的金融和投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,373 个评分
398 条评论

课程概述

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

热门审阅

SA
Dec 27, 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
Aug 19, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

筛选依据:

126 - 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的 150 个评论(共 391 个)

创建者 Vijay S

Aug 9, 2019

Its a very helpful course for those who are interested to learn in detail about the financing and investing in infrastructure.

创建者 William P

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.

创建者 Alex P

Aug 2, 2020

Very well presented. Very relevant subject matter that is applicable to major infrastructure projects across North America.

创建者 Alexander P

Mar 8, 2017

A very good overview of infrastructure finance. Helps if you have base knowledge of corporate finance before you take this.

创建者 Gustavo F R

Jun 4, 2018

Awesome course for those who want to learn how infrastructure projects are planned and executed from the financial side.

创建者 Joao P d A P

Mar 10, 2020

Exceeded my expectations! Congratulations for both the quality of the contents but also the efficient delivery methods.

创建者 Patrick R

Aug 24, 2019

Excellent in necessary scope, succinct with valuable details, and also delivered very effectively. Highly recommended.

创建者 Ahrum P

Apr 9, 2017

Great overview into Project Finance for beginners. Professor has simple examples that explain the concepts succinctly.

创建者 Jeffrey C

Oct 27, 2016

excellent intro to project financing and infrastructure investment. covers both quantitative and qualitative aspects.

创建者 Stephanie C

Mar 22, 2020

One of the few online courses on financing and investing in infrastructure that is simple and straight to the point

创建者 Stella

Jun 27, 2020

I like the way material is being presented, i enjoyed the course, thank you for making this available for everyone

创建者 Somnath M

Jun 3, 2017

The course gave me very good perspective on project financing, risk analysis, and multi-stake holder management.

创建者 Marcin U

Jan 23, 2021

Best course I have taken so far! Very well taught, I loved the lectures, teacher was right on point - amazing!

创建者 Federico C

Jan 7, 2019

Clear and very interesting course, suitable for everyone. Very good skills by the professor to keep the scene.

创建者 Naveen B

Feb 25, 2018

The course is Simply awesome. It provides me a deep insight of each and every phase of Infratructure Financing

创建者 Gokhan B

Feb 21, 2017

Very intensive, but amazing course. Thanks to the Lecturer. Great preparation and excellent control of topics.

创建者 Sandro M d O

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent content. The course is easy to follow and not exhausting at all. It will help me a lot in my career.

创建者 Gabriele Z

Apr 16, 2020

I found this course really interesting. Professor Gatti is professional and extremely clear in every section.

创建者 Emmanuel B K

May 8, 2017

An excellent and interesting specific course! I was delighted to complete the entire course in just eight da

创建者 Halima I H

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent teaching, excellent material! Have come out a more knowledgeable person. Would totally recommend.

创建者 Geoffrey P

May 13, 2018

Clear and concise introduction to project finance to get an overview of this sector in the banking industry

创建者 Muhammad Z Q

Mar 6, 2018

Exceptional Course. Would love to attend more and gain knowledge and experience from world best institutes.

创建者 Dinesh D

Jan 11, 2019

It is a great course for project finance practitioners. One of the most take courses in project financing.

创建者 Jack W

May 7, 2018

Great introduction to project finance. Can consider including more case studies and full-fledged modelling

创建者 Abraham S

Jun 3, 2020

Very interesting course covering the main aspects of project finance. Useful examples and case studies.