Chevron Left
返回到 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 的评价和反馈

4.8
166 个评分
49 条评论

课程概述

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

热门审阅

AS

Feb 15, 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

YD

May 14, 2020

Wonderful course for newbies getting into the designing world. I will surely recommend this course to every designer on platform to make it a part of their learning journey. Thank You

筛选依据:

1 - Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 的 25 个评论(共 49 个)

创建者 Laure M

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing lecture.For a newbie in the entire methodology of design for innovation, listening to the professionals explaining the steps they take to help create/improve the services and products each one of us uses was a game changer for me.They are passionate, extremely humble, and they make a difference.Because of them, because of the way this course was structured, I am commited to continue learning, while at the same time collecting data in my fields of interest,brainstorming ideas, prototyping and delivering improved processes.Many thanks.laure

创建者 Muhammad A U

Jan 06, 2020

A very well-structured course. I would recommend this course to everyone studying anything as he/she will surely get something out of this course.

创建者 Jennifer B

Aug 31, 2018

Good beginner course. But if you have the basics of design thinking, this might be too simple for you.

创建者 Anirudh K

Oct 19, 2019

I used to assume designing things was a simple & easy thing to do it's only while I was doing this course that I discovered all the step & thought process that goes in to make a design for any ordinary object.

This course opened my eyes & gave me a wider perspective of the design industry. I learned alot & nothing in this course was useless, the course was full of useful information & examples that made learning fun & interesting.

Overall, this is an excellent course!

创建者 Mahmoud R E A

May 21, 2020

Thank you for teaching us how to study the smart way. your method works. my mind about design has improved, not only in my job also in any situation I was in! The time you have invested in us will change the course of our life. Thank you. I hope one day meet you in person to thank you.

创建者 Alexandre B

May 13, 2020

Precise overview of the called Design Thinking philosophy and tools to exploit innovative solution generations with a human-centric design. Teachers have also a strong practical focus, taking a walk to the local Australian Design Industry.

创建者 John L V

Sep 06, 2019

This course has a huge amount of content in it. So much to learn to change your perspective as a designer, it also allows you to interact with other learners and see different kinds of design around the world from their researches.

创建者 Alastair S

Feb 15, 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

创建者 Chretien L

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing course with a lot of pro's advices. Of course, it's well designed !

With this course, you will be able to apply this design strategy to all type of discipline and to your daily thinking.

创建者 Yash D

May 14, 2020

Wonderful course for newbies getting into the designing world. I will surely recommend this course to every designer on platform to make it a part of their learning journey. Thank You

创建者 Sophie B D

May 01, 2020

Very well done! I greatly appreciated my experience. The content was easy to learn, the videos of high quality and the readings were very informative and interesting!

创建者 Rohit A

Apr 28, 2020

I really like this course.i had learned many thing.this course will help me in my entire life.the design process they explained is amazing and very practical.

创建者 Jimena R

Apr 13, 2020

I found the course to be a great tool to begin the journey into design thinking. It gives great tools and readings to keep getting into it after finishing it.

创建者 Gabriel E

Dec 10, 2018

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

创建者 Lisa H

Jan 16, 2019

The course was well-taught and I enjoyed the continuous quizzes, which helped with making sure that I had captured most important parts of each week.

创建者 Sumathi A C

Apr 17, 2020

As I was very curious about the Design Thinking Concepts, this course helped me in understanding it. I learnt and enjoyed the course.

创建者 Evgenia

May 02, 2020

Absolutely in love with this course! :) Like the video that were very helpful and it was really interest material!

创建者 Akshata C

May 12, 2020

It was a great learning experience. I have learnt a lot that I can apply as design student in my career.

创建者 Nuno M G

Dec 26, 2019

Nice course plan, liked mostly the contribution of companies. Reasing could be updated in some topics.

创建者 Hormuzd U

Nov 22, 2018

Love the course and the format. The structure and flexibility works for me.

创建者 Lilekha N

May 24, 2020

Really helpful for those who want to know more about design as a process.

创建者 akhtar a a

Nov 10, 2018

Good Course for Understanding and application of Design Thinking.

创建者 Svetlana C

Jan 21, 2019

Highly informative and helpful content. Recommended. Thank you.

创建者 Harshit Z

Nov 12, 2019

This is like diving into sea of concepts of design. Wonderful

创建者 Derek H

May 16, 2020

Really liked the course and would definitely redommend it.