Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的评价和反馈

4.1
476 个评分
191 条评论

课程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

热门审阅

GS

Apr 15, 2021

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

Jul 4, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

筛选依据:

126 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 150 个评论(共 199 个)

创建者 Scott C

Aug 31, 2020

The course provides good base-level information about Instructional Design. That said, the quizzes for each module are overly complicated, not focusing on core knowledge, and the correct responses are never revealed. Some of the instructors are also very 'dry' and 'boring'. This is a decent choice to gain entry-level knowledge in one place though. Good luck.

创建者 Soumya

Jan 20, 2020

The course by itself is pretty good but as for the quiz on the last week (Week 4), questions 3 & 8 could use some tweaking. Or the answers provided by the learner in quiz could be made visible after completion of the quiz so the learner doesn't have to go through multiple attempts in order to find the same two answers over and over again

创建者 Kenneethia B B

Apr 3, 2022

The diverse learning approaches of video, in-video questions, text and ability to take the quiz multiplw times was helpful. I could watch the videos multiple times an take notes. The best orators were Professor Grace, Norma Scagnoli, Denise Ward Hood, Jason Mock. The other instructors were harder to follow for an online course.

创建者 Laura V

Mar 31, 2020

I think it is a very interesting course that gives the learner fundamental information on Instructional Design. The material is comprehensive. Yet, I believe that some concepts could use more examples to be fully understood. Also, as far as quizzes are concerned, i suggest you provide learners with feedback. Thanks !

创建者 Sandra J

Oct 11, 2020

There was a lot of information packed in this study. It did not cover what I thought it was going to be about, but it was good information. The quizzes were difficult and I would suggest having a quiz after each video to ensure immediate application and understanding of the lesson presented.

创建者 J. T

Apr 30, 2022

I thought the quiz questions could have been better. Some of them were too specific and would be the equivalent of a literature teacher asking a question on a novel quiz, such as "What was the main character doing on the first page of Chapter 3?" How is that relevant?

创建者 Painter P

May 3, 2021

Nice lesson focus on ADDIE's Analysis. I love the last part which is a real ID's working experiences. But, some quiz questions and answers are confused, because they are not the same as the instructions said. Please check and modified by the course discussion part.

创建者 Simone C

May 12, 2021

I liked the course very much, especially the pedagogical aspects that were revisited in a very clear and organised way. The only thing I believe could be better is the content module ratio. I founde the third modulo too dense, with too much information to digest.

创建者 Nigele A

Oct 26, 2020

Course is well organized. I am a practitioner and true enough, the course heavily focused on its foundations and applications thus I will highly recommend this course for novice and seasoned Instructional Designers and Learning and Development Practitioners.

创建者 Liudmila S

Aug 3, 2020

Overall, I liked the course and I enjoyed the most videos about Instructional Design in a higher educational institution!

However, some of the quizzes were very confusing and I did not like "Please, select all that apply" questions at all.

创建者 Cassandra C

Mar 24, 2021

I found this course to be very enlightening though somewhat challenging for me. I believe as I continue to review lecture notes and additional course readings, my confidence will increase.

创建者 eleni t

May 7, 2020

the subject is really interesting but a bit too theoretical. Some of the videos were really hard to follow due to the tone of the speaker. Overall great for fistcomers in the field

创建者 Megan L

Mar 15, 2021

I think sometimes the assessments (quizzes) were too specific on language so if you understood the concept, sometimes the way it was said was so specific it made it incorrect.

创建者 Nguyen H M

Apr 14, 2021

Only include the first step of instructional design. The videos mostly provides the theories, there is not a lot of examples (how to apply the theories in real world)

创建者 Glorizeth A C

Jan 11, 2020

It's interesting and I have learnt a lot. I would be great if a couple of videos could be more dynamic, sometimes the voice and facial language were really boring.

创建者 Marcelo E

Jul 26, 2020

Content is excellent and the way it is presented as well. The writing assignments contributed to my understanding and development, but the quizzes did not.

创建者 Eric W

Mar 17, 2022

Overall interesting and well done. Some of the quiz questions are a bit "in the weeds" for a graduate level course. The instructors are excellent.

创建者 Kathleen D

Mar 20, 2021

This was a great introduction to Instructional Design. The pace was good, and the activities helped to exercise the concepts discussed.

创建者 Queen N

Apr 30, 2022

This course was exceptionally designed with explicit details for every learner to comprehend. I am glad i joined other learners.

创建者 Samraj j

Nov 4, 2020

excellent teaching and course content and materiel available. Can do a bit less on the lecture in some videos.

创建者 Магнитская А

Apr 22, 2020

Well-structured, in-depth, serious material, great help with building foundations in Instructional Design.

创建者 Linda O

May 26, 2020

I learnt a lot. Maybe if there can be workbooks or templates that can make it more practical.

创建者 Tara F

Apr 11, 2022

Great foundational concepts for those who create training expierences for their organization

创建者 Jady A

May 12, 2021

Good information. However, I would like to get insights into something more practical.

创建者 Stephen G

Oct 26, 2020

Very good introductory content to build a foundation to begin Instructional Design.