Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices 的评价和反馈

4.7
354 个评分
130 条评论

课程概述

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

热门审阅

DW
May 10, 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY
Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices 的 125 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Lynnette M

Feb 9, 2021

Great course!

创建者 Juan M S B

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent !!!

创建者 RAFFAELA B P

Aug 26, 2020

Very usefull

创建者 Bella I

Apr 15, 2021

Excelente!

创建者 Mahalakshmi R

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent.

创建者 Pilar D

Apr 23, 2020

loved it

创建者 Rustamov T R

Nov 14, 2020

good

创建者 Dr.N.Preetha

Nov 6, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 7, 2020

good

创建者 Kim B

Oct 28, 2020

The course was very good but as you can not complete the course until your final submission has been reviewed by three other students you can have to wait for sometime before this is done. As you play for the course on a monthly basis whilst you are studying it if getting other students to review your final submission takes too long it seems you will be continuing to pay the monthly charge. This seems unfair.

创建者 Catherine K

Apr 17, 2020

I thought the course was informative, that it will prove helpful to my next stage career learning goals, and that it provided a nice base to build on in terms of my understanding. Production was a bit spotty in places, or I would have rated it a 5.

创建者 Marco P

Jun 20, 2021

A good intro course.

I​ would develop more in the future, the possibility to exchange between the persons that subscribed the course in the present as in the past. It could be useful to get the network bigger and bigger.

创建者 Yeoh E

Apr 28, 2020

This is a comprehensive course. i would like to suggest to include more content and skill on how to appraise research article/ research methodology in integrative medicine

创建者 Genevieve S

Jan 8, 2021

I took this course to learn more about traditional and alternative medicine and this course made me want to learn more and delve deeper into the specific therapies.

创建者 Vanessa T

Apr 23, 2021

It's a long course. And you might have to wait a week or 2 just to complete a requirement as it is dependent on reviewing other's work.

创建者 Sharon E L

May 2, 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.

创建者 Marine S

Jul 29, 2020

Very interesting course, even if mostly targeting people already working in the health sector (which is not my case at all)

创建者 Amina A

Apr 6, 2021

I gained a lot from the course - knowledge that will contribute positively to my integrative therapies practice.

创建者 Alisha F

Dec 7, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the information provided. The short videos and coursework provided were easy to follow.

创建者 Benedetta G

Jun 7, 2020

A good introduction to a more holistic approach to medicine.

创建者 Micah A F

Oct 6, 2021

Class gives a brief overview of all integrative therapies.

创建者 Joy S

Nov 18, 2019

Good to know. Excellent advance in medicine

创建者 Livija M

Mar 5, 2021

I have learned a lot from additional reading assignments. I did not like the power points - they were read fast and often mistakes were done while reading. I believe that instructors have an immense knowledge on the subject, based on their credentials and experiences, however, I could not witness to that from the power points presentations. I think that this course is a good starter if you are thinking on completing other courses to gain full certification.

创建者 Anya H

May 11, 2020

I like the structure of the syllabus. It is clear and concise and yet, covers most of the integral components of the subject. However, that is where the positive feedback ends.

This course is horribly designed. The video quality is below average and there is no point of a video lecture if there are no animated slides and teachers in it. Worst, it has an audio playing with a slide that covers a small part of the subject being taught. The slides don't move even when the subtopic has been covered and another subtopic is being discussed. It hampers comprehension and makes learning difficult.

It also needs proofreading as some of the things just contradict its teachings. For example, please read the second paragraph of the the text on this link.

https://d3c33hcgiwev3.cloudfront.net/_HTabeLjEei5Kg7DUflKxA_fc97cae0e2e311e8951855045af3de70_Mind-Body-Summary.pdf?Expires=1589328000&Signature=VAclLVpK7uYzWISVsrt~4seJuSeLlS-PHE-y0uBRWTc4uRTOzpPHP4h9yzjKYAc21AjjAU6oKe1qj5y0O1RkU45Jkuv9gKei~qO3VWfdf6vGKXLtV0zkg0Ht8-UVtJnk404mX5RKG-VB6j9YLPlPRQsP5c2WjudzSuu1-aSbBzk_&Key-Pair-Id=APKAJLTNE6QMUY6HBC5A

Tai Chi is NOT a mind-body therapy. The use of punctuation is incorrect.

创建者 Gordon M

May 30, 2020

The course was not what I expected. Whilst of general good value, much of the content was read out and not presented. Some presenters seemed extremely uncertain of their material. Words were mispronounced in the recordings which added confusion. Too much of the content was on the UMN website which was a poorer experience than on Coursera. 1-2 questions in the quizes on Coursera had typos (needs vs needles was one..). In the end the work seemed to be positioned for nurses or similar and not for somebody like myself who is a wellbeing coach. Not bad, just not for me. I paid for the certificate and am going to ask for a refund. Thanks. Still love Coursera though!