Chevron Left
返回到 Intellectual Humility: Theory

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Intellectual Humility: Theory 的评价和反馈

4.5
276 个评分
72 条评论

课程概述

Faced with difficult questions people often tend to dismiss and marginalize dissent. Political and moral disagreements can be incredibly polarizing, and sometimes even dangerous. And whether it’s Christian fundamentalism, Islamic extremism, or militant atheism, religious dialogue remains tinted by arrogance, dogma, and ignorance. The world needs more people who are sensitive to reasons both for and against their beliefs, and are willing to consider the possibility that their political, religious and moral beliefs might be mistaken. The world needs more intellectual humility. But what is intellectual humility, anyway? And why do people seem so drawn toward intellectual arrogance? Psychologists, philosophers, theologians, and educationalists are now suggesting some answers. In this course we try to define intellectual humility and intellectual virtues in general, and ask how we know who is humble. All lectures are delivered by leading specialists, and the course is organised around a number of interesting readings and practical assignments which will help you address issues related to humility in your daily life. This course is a part of a series which explores the theory, the science and the applied issues surrounding intellectual humility (the latter two coming in June and November 2017). Completing all three courses will give you a broader understanding of this fascinating topic. Look for: • Intellectual Humility: Science - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-science • Intellectual Humility: Practice - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-practice You can also follow us on twitter: @EdiPhilOnline and #IHMOOC...

热门审阅

GL

Jun 04, 2020

Intellectual Humility: Theory is an important course for any leader or person who wishes to increase their awareness in a changing world and to understand the importance of awareness and knowledge.

CT

Jul 01, 2020

This really motivated me to consciously practice intellectual humility. I would definetely recommend this course to whoever may want to open their mind and get a bigger picture of the world.

筛选依据:

26 - Intellectual Humility: Theory 的 50 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Sabrina B

Oct 17, 2018

Brilliant course, a plethora of information on offer. Really thought and discussion provoking concepts.

创建者 Darko

Aug 13, 2017

Useful in every aspect.. for a better and creative livning, with the right understanding of yourself.

创建者 Tatiana M

Mar 13, 2018

Very interesting and well explained course with nice material and plenty of additional readings.

创建者 Wes D S

Aug 16, 2018

I think I learned a bit that I'll keep with me for a long time. Really enjoyed the course. :)

创建者 Nikki J

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I'm going to try and put some of the things I learn in practice.

创建者 Alice J

Feb 16, 2019

Very interesting course, even better if you pair it with the others on Intellectual Humility

创建者 Edi d

Sep 03, 2017

This is one of the most timely courses I have taken. It applies very much to my life.

创建者 Paulo R V P

Dec 23, 2016

Excelente base teórica sobre a humildade intelectual, com aulas, textos e atividades.

创建者 Verónica L R R

Feb 20, 2017

Well explained by all instructors, easy to understand and even entertaining.

创建者 PRAJJWAL D

Jul 13, 2020

Great course for those who want to learn deeply into intellectual humility!

创建者 Felipe A Á O

Aug 21, 2018

a very good introduction to virtue epistemology and cognitive science.

创建者 Narasinga P P

Jul 29, 2020

Fantastic Course. I will complete the Science part also.

Thanks a lot.

创建者 Jay M R

Aug 11, 2019

Great course to get you thinking about your claims to knowledge.

创建者 Pascal D

Jun 26, 2017

great course. enjoyed the videos and of course the material

创建者 Courtney W

Jan 19, 2017

It was my first Coursera class and I liked it very much.

创建者 Jürgen B

Mar 29, 2020

It's a short course, but very well done and worthwhile.

创建者 Derrick J R

Mar 18, 2018

I

love the concept of this branch of philosophy!

创建者 Howard C

Jun 10, 2017

Excellent course to go through and learn from.

创建者 Asif S B

Mar 14, 2017

One of the most important courses in Coursera!

创建者 Alma D

Apr 25, 2017

Very interesting and great course!

创建者 Ionut M C

Apr 10, 2019

Great content, enjoyed the talks.

创建者 Roberto R

Jan 14, 2018

thanks,everybody should do it :-)

创建者 Lojain A

Dec 29, 2016

worth every minute of my time!

创建者 Abdulrahman M

Jan 07, 2019

This is an eye-opening course

创建者 Daniel F

Jun 08, 2020

Un curso muy expectacular