Chevron Left
返回到 Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry 的评价和反馈

4.8
33 个评分
12 条评论

课程概述

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

热门审阅

TW

Jul 15, 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

FR

May 31, 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

筛选依据:

1 - Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry 的 12 个评论(共 12 个)

创建者 Stephen B

Apr 19, 2020

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

创建者 Joy S

Jan 18, 2020

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

创建者 Suresh M

May 30, 2020

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

创建者 P. N

Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

创建者 Alvin N

Aug 02, 2020

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

创建者 Tony W

Jul 15, 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

创建者 Fatimah S R

May 31, 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

创建者 VORA P A

Jun 11, 2020

Very Good and informative course to learn!

创建者 Robert B S M

Jun 29, 2020

Great course!...thanks!...

创建者 Diego R

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Tonya S W

May 03, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Giovanni P

Mar 25, 2020

Only a few modules are really interesting and new: the rest is the same as in other courses by the Penn.