Chevron Left
返回到 Interacting with the System and Managing Memory

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Interacting with the System and Managing Memory 的评价和反馈

4.4
149 个评分
40 条评论

课程概述

The final course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C will teach you powerful new programming techniques for interacting with the user and the system and dynamically allocating memory. You will learn more sophisticated uses for pointers, such as strings and multidimensional arrays, as well as how to write programs that read and write files and take input from the user. Learning about dynamic memory allocation will allow your programs to perform complex tasks that will be applied in the final part of the specialization project: a Monte Carlo simulation for calculating poker hand probabilities....

热门审阅

OA

Aug 2, 2019

i really loved the style of that course. the challenging assignments, depending more on reading and the continuous support through the discussion forums. i hope you make another extension to c++

BK

Jul 2, 2020

very good and it is really at professional level and definitely not an easy one.

筛选依据:

26 - Interacting with the System and Managing Memory 的 40 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 Walter

May 29, 2022

love it

创建者 Nandita R P

Oct 3, 2020

Good

创建者 Ahmed M m

Jan 3, 2021

.

创建者 Markis L G

Jul 20, 2022

I learned so much in this course. I was a programmer for 8 years (15 years ago) but was self-taught. This course helped me relearn most of what I knew plus taught me many things I didn't know from being self-taught and limited to working for one company doing the same C-programming work.

There are two complaints about this course.

a) I PERSONALLY (so take it with a grain of salt) that the poker project was too difficult for a "Beginner" course in C.

b) They treated (again in my humble opinion) double pointers the same as any other topic. I felt they should have spent MORE time on double pointers before pushing us into the poker project.

So, I suggest any BEGINNER to understand that the 3rd and 4th course WILL take a LONG time and should be done after much practice. Don't think you can finish them quickly!

I would suggest 3 months of C practice after 2nd course then 3 more months of C practice after 3rd course.

But, it was a very good course.

创建者 Noppadon P

Mar 14, 2021

Valuable course, recommend for a beginner who wants to learn coding in c if this course has more materials and more detailed explanation it should be 5 stars.

创建者 Abdo M

Jul 26, 2020

You just need to work on the PPE because it gave me very hard time! but really guys this is a great course

创建者 Samrat P

Jul 27, 2020

Great Course with Great Instructors. totally loved it

创建者 shohei k

Mar 26, 2021

I learned a lot from this course, and I would love to say 5 stars!!

However, I really feel that I spent too much time for debugging code. Especially, timeout issue of the very last assignment was hard. I think over 95 % of my time was spent for debugging in this course (Introduction to Programming in C). Therefore, lecture should also provide much more example of codes which are not efficient or have bug, and teach student how to find and fix it.

Teacher said jumping in to start writing code without spending enough time is very bad idea, because in the end the person will waste so much time. Preparation is very very important.

I think it is same for lecture assignments. Ask student to do assignment without providing enough example will waste student's time. Teacher needs to show a lot of bad example to student so that we learn why it is bad, how we can avoid it.

创建者 Manan J

Oct 4, 2020

The course was challenging at some parts but overall a nice one.

Also it would be better if more video instruction were included as reading so much content makes it difficult and a little bit boring.

创建者 Jorge G

Feb 20, 2020

README files for the tasks are often not too helpful, on the last course in the Montecarlo simulation they have placed some really hard testcases and I couldnt finish the course because of that.

创建者 Yaungni L L

Nov 22, 2020

very nice course except for the PPE error. Had a lot of PPE error, can't open barely manage to summit before the deadline.PPE should be fixed

创建者 Prasath B

Aug 14, 2020

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

创建者 Himanshu k

Sep 6, 2020

well

创建者 Ashok k M

Jan 21, 2020

what about the last assignment ...that totally worst because a person could not identify the assignment questions . plz clear that issue

创建者 James H

Feb 15, 2021

Error in PPE has caused me to not be able to finish this course. Happy to change the review if this can get fixed