Chevron Left
返回到 Python交互程序设计入门(第 1 部分)

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python交互程序设计入门(第 1 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,851 个评分
833 条评论

课程概述

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

热门审阅

VL

May 29, 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

筛选依据:

51 - Python交互程序设计入门(第 1 部分) 的 75 个评论(共 817 个)

创建者 Шадрин А А

Mar 16, 2017

This is an amazing course. It's both joyful and useful in terms of information and the way it presents. I'm very thankful to Rice's professors and Coursera team for an opportunity to study this course. I'm about to use the knowledge I've got here to pass the exams and enroll in university. Though I still didn't complete the whole course because I have to concentrate on some particular themes for the exam I definitely will continue learning here after exams or even sooner. Can absolutely recommend this course for beginners and for the ones who have some misunderstanding in some particular fundamental topics in programming on python.

创建者 XIN L

Sep 16, 2016

Great professors and great design of the course. It does not only cover all the main elements of how to code with python, it also incorporate them into game design so our interests of learning can keep high as always. I found this course very interesting and the guidelines and code clinic tips are very helpful. Especially the peer assessment, it provide opportunities for me to learn from other people's codes and provide advice to others' works meanwhile I can also think about my own code and enhance next time. Overall, I will strongly recommend this course to others that like to learn python or computer science.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 27, 2017

I took this course because it seemed like the best intro to Python for my goals that Coursera had to offer. While the content lived up to its expectations, the video lectures by the professors made the course stand out. Their sense of humor and watching them compete against each other, playing the games that we were assigned to program, added a human touch to the learning experience. It made you feel attached to the course the same way that you feel attached to watching characters of your favorite TV show. I highly recommended this course for people who want to learn Python from scratch.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 21, 2019

This is the first MOOC course I have ever taken. And this course allowed me to make the largest step in my Python knowledge. This very course helped me to move from state"What? Python? What is that?" to the state "I know what Python is and I know how to use it".

A that time I was able to complete only this course of the specialization. I regret that I did not continue the course, if you have possibility, take the whole course and you will be the Master of Python, I promise!

Joe Warren, Scott Rixner, you are my heroes! If I ever become programmer, that is mostly your achievement, not mine!

创建者 Adityi K

Jan 20, 2018

It is a wonderful course, I have Been trying to learn Python since a long time, solving problems, but this course helped me to use all the things like lists, strings and functions into a project. Unless you know how to implement, learning is waste, and hence I loved this course alot. I made few of my wonderful projects , and well played too :).

The instructors are good, the speed of course is nice, its not fast nor too slow, and the best thing is, instructors know about the mistakes made by fresh people, they will help to learn from them too. Thanks you all for making this course:).

创建者 Amir Y

Sep 14, 2018

The way I see it, this course has been carefully crafted to assist the beginner with developing practical proficiency in building things in Python. I love the fact that this course doesn't leave you hanging with so many references to sift through and go "figure out" on your own as other training platforms tend to do. That leaves beginners confused and lost, and demotivated. But because there is more handholding, yet the perfect balance to give the confidence needed to actual build in python, I think this course is a masterpiece so far. Looking forward to completing the course.

创建者 Tiankuang Z

Jan 09, 2018

It's a very helpful class. Teachers give clear introductions and detailed explanations of all issues. As a beginner, I can see my progress every single day. I found the most helpful part is the practical exercises and mini projects. Once you start doing them, they are not perceived as homework anymore. I can't express enough how satisfying I felt every time I finished a project. It doesn't matter if it is a rock paper game, a screen saver or a stopwatch, they are all the stable stages on which I can see a higher myself. Enjoy the class guys!

创建者 Kayla G

Dec 19, 2017

This class was SO HARD. Every assignment left me staring blankly at the screen, before running back to check the documentation or re-watch the relevant lecture. But then, as I started writing, I would realize I could do it! It's a lot of work and a lot of time, but the instructors are obviously committed to helping students actually learn real-world skills, instead of just getting more Coursera clicks with an easy class.

A+ and thank you to all the instructors for such a well-designed class. Can't wait to continue on with the specialization!

创建者 Alexandra L M

Jun 14, 2017

This course was very interesting in that it is centered around gaming. I have had previous experience with other coding languages (Fortran and C++) , and I found this a refreshing way to learn Python.

The course structure is very concise and well organized.

The quizzes and mini-projects are helpful in solidifying specific concepts.

The professors are engaging and well-spoken. You are given a lot of useful information in a condensed time period, so sometimes it's helpful to be able to re-watch the videos.

All-in-all, this was a great course!

创建者 James B

Jun 21, 2018

These courses are very well-designed and ask you to do a fair amount of work in the weekly coding projects. That is much preferred (in my book) to too much spoon-feeding / hand-holding which can happen in online courses. The instructors do a great job. The event-driven / graphic-oriented (i.e. Tkinter - lite) context to programming sets this specialization apart from other python courses on Coursera. I'm having a lot of fun extending lessons learned here to tkinter. With a bit of extra syntax learning, the translation is natural.

创建者 Khubaib K

Nov 13, 2018

Great material and learnt a lot.

The thing that makes this course really insightful and great is that Professor Joe and Scott made us learn the Interactive programming without going into the deep libraries of Python such as 'pygame' by making a custom development environment CodeSkulptor for us.

And the thing that makes this course interesting is how both Professors Scott and Joe play the game with each other at the end of each module.

Looking forward to join part 2 of this course to learn more cool and amazing things.

创建者 Steven K

Oct 03, 2019

A really good course that helped me learn Python way faster than I thought I would be able to. It was cool that all the weekly projects were games (though Stopwatch barely counts) since it really encouraged me to do the requirements quickly and then have some fun making QOL improvements and adding flourishes. Probably would not have been as inspired to go above and beyond with other projects.

Throughout the course, I was unsure why Vis Mode was shown off so much; it did not seem particularly useful.

创建者 casey h

Jan 12, 2017

I like the detail that this course goes into. They cover it until you get it..... At least that the way it feels. They show you multiple different ways to look at the code and different ways to use it. Complete things to look out for. At least one of their challenges are broken when you click on the solution code. I did not really understand so I did click on it but when you run it if errors on RPSLS.... something.

Still the Python course I have seen. Trust me. I have looked everywhere!!!!

创建者 Madison C

Jun 04, 2017

The instructors and mentors have made it fun and interesting to learn Python. I love their easygoing lectures and especially appreciate the programming style /developer tips. It has been invaluable to me as a beginning programmer to learn not just the basics of the language, but most importantly how to break the problem into smaller manageable chunks and to document everything. The community mentors have been wonderfully responsive and helpful as well. I definitely have learned a lot! Thank you!!

创建者 Mohit T

Jan 11, 2017

Really nice and friendly introduction to Python. There are plenty of intro courses to get into programming, but one of the challenges is engaging the person taking the course and making them feel like the instructors care about what they're teaching. This course does a great job at this.

It also gives enough direction and support that most people who commit the time to it can complete it. The forum is also active throughout the class session, which can help troubleshoot more specific bugs.

创建者 Tim G

Mar 26, 2019

This has been a great course so far. The instruction being done in small "chunks" makes it easier to absorb the material. The mini-projects are a nice challenge that go beyond just what is presented in the lessons. However, the mini-project Descriptions, Program Templates, Code-Tips, Discussion Forums and CodeSkulptor Docs have all provided the necessary insights to complete the mini-projects. I don't think I could have completed a couple of the mini-projects without them.

创建者 Ahmad E H

Apr 05, 2020

Many thanks for the top-notch professors and Rice University for this amazing course offer about programming. The course will teach you the foundations of programming in a fun and interactive way by building interactive games. If you want to build a career in programming and solve real problems using computers then this is the right track for you. The way how the professors break down each mini project into step by step list of specifications and code template is priceless.

创建者 Zsolt P

Feb 19, 2017

Very good introductory course, highly recommended, even if you have little to no knowledge or experience in programming. You will have to spend a lot more time on it thought as it is stated - that is if you think of learning programming in Python seriously. It can be done even if you have a full time job and a family with a little baby as I had, just have to forget about sleeping much for some months :) But that is out because of the baby anyway.

创建者 Max B

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, would highly recommend it to everyone curious about Python. Fun easy-going lectures and highly relevant projects. Also, years before DataCamp and the like started using interactive teaching with consoles, these guys built CodeSkulptor which is flexible and easy to use (also available for Python 3). Using CodeSkulptor along with the lectures and practice exercises guarantee you will get the most out of this course! Two thumbs up!

创建者 PAUL H

Dec 03, 2017

Absolutely terrific! I especially appreciate the downloadable code that reproduces what's shown in the videos. It allows me to do for myself what the lecturer has just said. Allows me to play with the code to try alternatives and see what works and what doesn't. N.B. Be prepared to spend more than the suggested time on the lectures, exercises and miniprojects. But it's well worth the investment.

创建者 Eugen W

Sep 18, 2017

This course is excellent. It was appropriately paced and just challenging enough to push my abilities

with the mini-projects. The professors and lectures are excellent but be prepared to do some legwork after viewing the videos. as the quizzes and mini-projects require a bit more studying to prepare.

All in all, I'm really enjoying this course and will be taking part 2 as soon as I'm done.

创建者 Christopher M

Sep 30, 2020

I really liked the course. I appreciate the professors trying to make the course as fun as possible. I really liked the progression of the material. Each week the course introduced a new concept, building from the previous weeks. Being a new coder, the information was accessible enough to learn, but challenging enough to feel engaged. I highly recommend this course for beginner coders.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 12, 2017

As a linguist by education and a person with no programming exprerience I can say that this course is rather difficult. At the same time it is interesting and filled with not only knolwedge but also with humour and fun (thanks to the professors).

And as far as I was able to accomplish it and to build a Pong game, I can recommend it as a first step into programming.

See you in part II

创建者 Sam N

Mar 16, 2020

Great stuff. Feel like I've upped my skills in functions particularly after taking this MOOC. The lecturers have an enjoyable sense of humor. Have already started taking part 2 as I i feel it will help me build on my Python skills further. Previously I'd taken the Python for Everybody Specialization and I feel that this course complements skills acquired in that course perfectly.

创建者 Gillian J

Sep 15, 2016

I learned a great deal in this course, whilst enjoying the lively lectures and interesting, fun projects. Definitely highly recommend for those interesting in computer programming, whether new to the field or (like me) refreshing old skills. Thanks to all the lecturers for this great introduction - I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialisation. :)