Chevron Left
返回到 Intercultural Management

学生对 ESCP Business School 提供的 Intercultural Management 的评价和反馈

4.6
224 个评分
54 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC explores different aspects of intercultural management, including teams, leadership, Human Resource Management, marketing and negotiations. When you complete this MOOC, you will have a richer understanding of the concept of culture, and how culture influences the way that individuals behave. You will also get a deeper knowledge about how culture shapes management practices in international organizations. We will introduce you to a number of experts in the field of intercultural management who will discuss the challenges and the benefits of dealing with employees on a global level. Moreover, we will share with you insights from our own research to illustrate recent developments in the field of intercultural management. During the MOOC we will provide you with a variety of concepts and tools that empower you to successfully interact with people from other cultures to achieve your desired personal and business-related goals. Please have a look at the teaser available at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVze_O6vjKI...

热门审阅

BS

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

FS

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

筛选依据:

1 - Intercultural Management 的 25 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Alja I

Apr 09, 2019

The content is interesting and relevant to managers and anyone else doing international business. The course provides an overview of different cultural frameworks and challenges of doing international business.

However, I was disappointed with the low quality of subtitles (which are necessary given that the professors aren't native English speakers), and the fact that the videos direct students to further readings that are usually paywalled academic papers. These readings are optional, but it would be nice to offer online students some additional resources as well, as the videos don't have time to dig into the details. Also, the forums aren't really active, which isn't surprising given that there are excellent questions that are still unanswered (and typos in one of the quizzes that haven't been fixed since reported a year ago). I hope the authors take time to update the course a bit and offer some additional downloadable resources.

创建者 Jessy

Aug 30, 2017

Extremely relevant and important topic. It is foundational but the additional reading and resources are invaluable.

创建者 James T

May 29, 2018

Very interesting content - however I found the speakers in the video quite hard to understand and therefore had to rely predominantly on the text.

创建者 Lisa D

Jun 17, 2017

I hate getting to a certain point in the course, in this case, the first quiz, and learning that I have to pay to get any further. Virtually all of the recommended readings in the first week are simply links to books or journal articles that must be purchased. And, I did not feel the quiz was particularly challenging.

创建者 Fiot B

Apr 09, 2019

Poor content, clearly marketing .

创建者 Bilha C O T

Jun 28, 2020

This course is really excellent because it opens your mind to the sensibility of the culture differences! The professors organized and explained the contents really well. The style of delivering of the content was dynamic so I was always motivated to continue learning, engaged to learn and complete the modules. I have to say that it has also anabled me to change the focus of my work at University during this time of quarentine for pandemic reason, with the purpose of helping students get prepared for future international mobilities. Thank you for this opportunity to learn.

创建者 SHWETA A P

Apr 08, 2020

This course was extremely insightful since I got to learn the how the functions of HR, Marketing and other essential areas of management take place in an international context. It throws light on carrying out business based functions in an intercultural environment. How individual values and culture affect the business functions and how to optimize output in MNC's by managing intercultural teams and employees. Myself being a student of MBA- HR, I got many great insights about expatriation process which turned to be very useful.

创建者 Marco T

May 23, 2018

this MOOC is extremely interesting and useful; great professors and very helpful materials.

I hope to join more actively the course forum soon.

I sincerely recommend this course to all coursera alumni who wants to expand their knowledge pack about intercultural management.

创建者 Aline E D d A

May 29, 2020

One of the best courses I ever did in coursera! It´s really suitable for people who are going to live an intercultural experience - whether in personal life or career.

It really opened my mind to my cultural background and better manage life in a foreign country.

创建者 Ciaran P

Jul 28, 2017

We live in a world of many cultures, impacting on all areas of life, not least business. This course has been one of the most enjoyable I've taken. Throughout I was brought along by people who showed themselves to be masters in their field.

创建者 Simone G

Oct 10, 2017

Really interesting, especially the first parte where we talk more in depth about culture and its different shapes. I've absolutly enjoyed this MOOC, it includes culture, behaviors, business and intercultural team and leaderships.

创建者 Bryant S

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

创建者 Georgiana

Jul 24, 2019

Great course, I've really enjoyed it and I hope to put into practice everything I've learned. The information is clear and the extra readings really useful and complete.

创建者 Flavio S

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

创建者 Henrique D d A

Aug 27, 2017

Very interesting course, demonstrates many perspectives of working with and managing people from different locations. Highly recommended

创建者 Matteo U

Jan 11, 2018

Another home-run course for Coursera. Thank you sincerely for allowing me to take part in such a rewarding experience.

创建者 Nicolás M

Sep 20, 2017

Such an excellent course. Very interesting and with a lot of references to look and read. Wonderful job!

创建者 Yanin

May 26, 2020

I really liked the course The content is very good and the teachers' explanations are quite clear.

创建者 Nadine K

Jan 08, 2020

High quality course. Hugh amount of information and very qualified and high motivated instructors.

创建者 Manuel E L d S A

Sep 05, 2018

a fantastic course. very useful because it deal with real problems at organisations nowadays.

创建者 Max T G

Feb 28, 2018

Interesting course providing valuable insights in intercultural teamwork and negotiations.

创建者 Peter M

Jun 28, 2020

A very useful introduction to Intercultural Management taught by true professionals.

创建者 Téo B

May 29, 2020

Very interesting course with many notions, concrete facts and precise explanations!

创建者 SUBBARAO A N

Apr 16, 2018

Interesting, but there are certain cultural stereotypes with regard to India

创建者 Balaji C

Apr 12, 2019

This course improved my knowledge in the area of Intercultural Management