Chevron Left
返回到 Intermediate PostgreSQL

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Intermediate PostgreSQL 的评价和反馈

4.9
150 个评分
35 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide range of SQL techniques, beyond basic CRUD (Create, Read, Update, and Delete) operations in PostgreSQL. You will learn the specifics of aggregation, transactions, reading and parsing CSV files and inserting data into a database. You’ll also take a look at how PostgreSQL handles and indexes text data. Specifically, students will do assignments that alter table schemas, create stored procedures, construct advanced queries, explore sorting and grouping query data, and techniques for working with text in databases including regular expressions....

热门审阅

FS

Jan 21, 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

JH

May 1, 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

筛选依据:

1 - Intermediate PostgreSQL 的 25 个评论(共 38 个)

创建者 Jean-Claude B

Jun 21, 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

创建者 Fabio B S D R M

Jul 29, 2021

Very good Course , including loading from CSV, files from internet, Regex, Index and performance great tips from Dr.Chuck.

创建者 Shreya K

Apr 14, 2022

It's always a delight to learn from Dr. Charles Russell Severance. I had a great time with the easy to understand videos and the hands-on exercises. This course has filled me with a lot of ideas about my next project! Can't wait to implement everything I've learnt so far!

创建者 Daniel U

Jul 26, 2021

This is a superb course. Prof Russell is really passionate about SQL, I think that's because he wants us to really understand how powerful SQL is. I've completed 2 courses so far, I'll definitely go for the entire specialization.

创建者 Farhodbek S

Jan 22, 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

创建者 Jan H

May 2, 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

创建者 Keenan B

Nov 13, 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

创建者 Parsa P

Nov 16, 2021

This course was super useful for me and I've learned incredible topics and materials from this course, Thanks a lot.

创建者 Daniel F

Sep 8, 2021

A​mazing course. Lots of practices. Dr. Chuck makes it looks like it is easy. Very relevant techniques and concepts.

创建者 Cristian D L G

Oct 9, 2021

Excelente curso, expande las herramientas que se tienen a disposicion para manipular bases de datos.

创建者 Alexander T

Aug 5, 2021

As usual, amazing course from Dr. Chuck!

It is 10th course from him which I've completed

创建者 Shashwat D

Jul 24, 2021

Another Amazing course By Dr Chuck. A must do course for anyone who wants to learn SQL.

创建者 Svitlana S

Aug 1, 2021

Great course for intermediate level, I loved it! Quite short though. I want more!

创建者 Andres F R D

Jun 3, 2021

Learning deeper uses and applications for PostgreSQL, which can be useful.

创建者 Jonathan C

Jan 23, 2022

G​reat pace. Good introduction to SQL. Professor is excellent.

创建者 Yardley L F E

Jan 6, 2022

The best intermediate PostgreSQL ever. I really learn a lot.

创建者 Joe P

Jun 3, 2021

Dr. Chuck is awesome and really knows the knowledge I need!

创建者 Nobel D

Dec 30, 2021

https://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/exploits_of_a_mom.png

创建者 John C F

Jun 15, 2021

The Course was great from discussion to exercise.

创建者 Allyson D d L

Mar 3, 2022

The course is good but the assignments are easy.

创建者 Eduardo A V M

Nov 25, 2021

Excellent, very complete and well explained

创建者 Augusto S C

Sep 25, 2021

A great course to improve one's SQL skills

创建者 Vasileios V

Nov 18, 2021

Dr. Chuck is one of the BEST TEACHERS !!!

创建者 Keslo

Dec 20, 2021

I want more. You'll want more too.