Chevron Left
返回到 International migrations: a global issue

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 International migrations: a global issue 的评价和反馈

4.6
200 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

热门审阅

TA

Sep 10, 2019

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

LG

Apr 01, 2020

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

筛选依据:

26 - International migrations: a global issue 的 46 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 LIMSEER A P A

May 11, 2020

Nice experience

创建者 hilary b

May 05, 2020

very enriching

创建者 Tulio F R

Sep 05, 2018

Really Good :D

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 04, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Olard H

May 01, 2020

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

创建者 Brenda d S S

Jul 02, 2020

I believe some subjects must be revised and updated since I think this course began in 2016 and a lot has changed. But besides that I love course, and I learned so much and the subjects are really deep into the history, reasons and consequences of migrations.

创建者 Estefani B d R V

Nov 24, 2018

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.

创建者 Arjun G

Aug 10, 2019

Extremely informative, and inspiring. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to gain an interdisciplinary subject approach to international migrations through economics, history, politics, and law.

创建者 Helena A

Feb 29, 2020

Just almost finished Week 1 and it seems like an interesting and relevant course. However, should be more clearly stated that you cannot complete the graded items without purchasing the certificate.

创建者 Jean-Charles F

Mar 11, 2018

Highly instrucive on the international migration issues and a very good base on understanding the challenges that lies ahead. Thank you !

创建者 rerolle a

May 31, 2018

Cours intéressant présentant, d'un point de vue français mais aussi global, les enjeux autour de la migration internationale.

创建者 Anahi D J

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course but it was a little bit slow and I would want it to have subtitles in Spanish as well.

创建者 Camila X d B e S

Jun 28, 2020

O curso é interessante mas está um pouco desatualizado e tem algumas partes repetitivas

创建者 Morium A R

Jun 08, 2020

It is an amazing course to know about the all process and history about migration

创建者 Bronwen E

Jun 01, 2020

very detailed and interesting information

创建者 Ishita D

Mar 23, 2020

Very informative course! Loved it.

创建者 Anil N

Jun 01, 2020

Interesting Enough.

创建者 Kelly S

Jul 09, 2020

The course content was good, seemed curated and simplified for all learners, it's easily accessible to most. However, the assessment could be more meaningful and challenging to actually make learners think critically about the issue of global migration. The course could benefit from implementing more interactive tools other than multiple choice assessments based on mere memory and a forum. Overall, I would recommend! Just make sure you are an autonomous learner and create your own tasks to make the learning meaningful.

创建者 Samyuktha S

Sep 16, 2019

extremely helpful and relevant to what I am currently pursuing. but the only suggestion would be that, given the fact that I am a student who has not learnt French, it would be helpful if the audio was in english too so that I can understand the authenticity and complexity of the issue better.

创建者 Sharon B

Jun 22, 2020

I found that the course hammered away at the same perspective without offering alternative views, or even examining the reasons why governments try to control migration. However, as far as a learning modality, I found it accessible, practical and user-friendly.

创建者 Adam M

May 25, 2020

Outdated but interesting nonetheless.