Chevron Left
返回到 International migrations: a global issue

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 International migrations: a global issue 的评价和反馈

4.7
431 个评分

课程概述

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

热门审阅

ZA

Dec 25, 2021

The course is able to give an overview, history, and why migration happens around the world. Recommended for those who want to understand the migration issues around the world.

TA

Sep 9, 2019

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

筛选依据:

76 - International migrations: a global issue 的 100 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 GLORIYA V

Jul 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 4, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Miklos P H

Dec 29, 2020

It's a well-elaborated course and constructed intelligently. The responsible for the course is a very clever teacher and capable. My concern is that the course should be updated urgently, as the subject evolved so much in the last five years; many of the topics are using outdated information end conceptually the subject of migration and immigration changed in different parts of the world. Miklos

创建者 Olard H

May 1, 2020

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

创建者 Brenda d S S

Jul 2, 2020

I believe some subjects must be revised and updated since I think this course began in 2016 and a lot has changed. But besides that I love course, and I learned so much and the subjects are really deep into the history, reasons and consequences of migrations.

创建者 Clara R V

Jul 27, 2021

Ofrece un enfoque bastante amplio sobre la temática. Aunque, se encuentra bastante desactualizado y da un enfoque eurocéntrico. Pero para comenzar a incursionar en la tematica es recomendable, teniendo recaudos con los temas anteriormente mencionados.

创建者 María A D L G V

Jul 25, 2020

I found the course really relevant in uncertain time like the ones we're living in with the coronavirus crisis. However, I think that it was too focused on european migrants and didn't reflect the complete and global process.

创建者 Estefani B d R V

Nov 24, 2018

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.

创建者 Arjun G

Aug 10, 2019

Extremely informative, and inspiring. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to gain an interdisciplinary subject approach to international migrations through economics, history, politics, and law.

创建者 Helena A

Feb 29, 2020

Just almost finished Week 1 and it seems like an interesting and relevant course. However, should be more clearly stated that you cannot complete the graded items without purchasing the certificate.

创建者 Andrea Q

Jan 5, 2022

I​nteresting course with very helpful resources. It would be great though if the course can be updated as it currently does not cover trends and developemnts since 2015.

创建者 Jean-Charles F

Mar 11, 2018

Highly instrucive on the international migration issues and a very good base on understanding the challenges that lies ahead. Thank you !

创建者 rerolle a

May 31, 2018

Cours intéressant présentant, d'un point de vue français mais aussi global, les enjeux autour de la migration internationale.

创建者 Anahi D J

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course but it was a little bit slow and I would want it to have subtitles in Spanish as well.

创建者 Camila X d B e S

Jun 28, 2020

O curso é interessante mas está um pouco desatualizado e tem algumas partes repetitivas

创建者 Morium A R

Jun 8, 2020

It is an amazing course to know about the all process and history about migration

创建者 Shruti N

Oct 2, 2020

While the course is not primarily in English, I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you

创建者 Chanrei S

Feb 1, 2022

The contents are given in a holistic yet specific and strategic.

创建者 Bronwen E

Jun 1, 2020

very detailed and interesting information

创建者 Ishita D

Mar 23, 2020

Very informative course! Loved it.

创建者 Anil N

Jun 1, 2020

Interesting Enough.

创建者 Alex V

Jan 4, 2021

Overall, I enjoyed the course and found it informative on the issues up until the period it was created. However, here are a few things I wish I had known before signing up, which are likely mentioned by others as well:

There's a lack of perspectives and differing point of views on the issues.

Tests were quite easy and seemed to only focus on the most basic elements of what was taught that week.

Translations can be poor, or missing, at times.

Repetition: the amount of content to go through could easily be reduced by half, if not more.

And finally - this course is out of date and does not touch on any developments after 2016. It is great for providing information up until 2016, but if you want to learn about more recent events you will not find those details here.

创建者 Kelly S

Jul 9, 2020

The course content was good, seemed curated and simplified for all learners, it's easily accessible to most. However, the assessment could be more meaningful and challenging to actually make learners think critically about the issue of global migration. The course could benefit from implementing more interactive tools other than multiple choice assessments based on mere memory and a forum. Overall, I would recommend! Just make sure you are an autonomous learner and create your own tasks to make the learning meaningful.

创建者 Kamila Z

Sep 4, 2020

Certainly, this is an interesting historical course on global aspects of international migration. unfortunately it doesnt take into account any changes in migration policy and dynamics post Arab spring nor 2015 migratory crisis. Globally and regionally the landscape of international migration change dramatically with total policy shift in Europe and new Global compacts on migration and asylum. Hence the course is outdated and last 2-3 weeks of course shall be changed

创建者 Wiebke S

Jun 22, 2022

I​nsgesamt spannend. Allerdings waren die Videos auf Französisch, obwohl als Kurssprache Englisch angeben war. Die deutschen Untertitel waren häufig nicht gut. Da in den Videos nichts außer die (französische) Sprecherin zu sehen ist ohne zusätzliche Infos (z.B. Infografiken, Bilder, Videos), habe ich irgendwann nur noch das Skript der Videos gelesen. Dadurch bestand der Kurs nur aus dem Lesen von Texten, was ein bisschen einseitig war.