Chevron Left
返回到 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 的评价和反馈

4.7
89 个评分
23 个审阅

课程概述

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

热门审阅

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

筛选依据:

1 - International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Ki-Un T

Dec 06, 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

创建者 BENJAMIN C J

Jun 09, 2019

Very enriching!

创建者 Koen D

May 28, 2019

Interesting topic and useful insights. I think three areas could be improved in future versions. (A) Some of the videos are quite "theoretical", discussing frameworks and mentioning names of concepts which are not always explained in detail. (E.g. I felt the discussion of Hofstede's five dimensions could definitely have been expanded to explain some in more detail, with more examples and what they mean in negotiations). (B) Several of the quizzes are poorly worded, with the "correct" answer sometimes so close to a cultural cliché that I would have thought it an obvious trap. In some other cases the questions and answers were ambiguous. I think the quizzes could therefore use a re-think. (C) For me, the concrete examples (e.g. on COP21) at the end of the course were one of the most valuable aspects. If possible I would suggest expanding the number of examples and the level of detail, and integrating them throughout the course rather than in the final module. For instance, the COP21 negotiation could be used as a "fil rouge" throughout the course?

创建者 Gracie S

May 21, 2019

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

创建者 santisteban h

Mar 28, 2019

exellent

创建者 Shamon R

Mar 16, 2019

Great Material

创建者 M. C O

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Foucauld d T

Feb 20, 2019

Very interesting module for international and Cross-Cultural Negotiation, I will definitely use every tools and tips given in this MOOC from ESSEC

创建者 Laura L

Feb 14, 2019

Loved it!

But please, offer more material

创建者 Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

创建者 Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

创建者 Fiona M

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

创建者 Cecilia M E

Apr 09, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

创建者 Guy G

Apr 02, 2018

great course

创建者 Freddy L

Mar 17, 2018

Very helpful

创建者 Ana B H

Mar 14, 2018

It is very hard to get a reply of the teachers on the forums. It is also very hard to get the grade to then obtain the certificate.

创建者 Milene B

Jan 28, 2018

Really nice course. I would have liked some suggestions on what to read regarding specific cultures and how their negotiation style is

创建者 Christoph M

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

创建者 Marina W

Dec 04, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.

创建者 Paulo R V P

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

创建者 Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

创建者 Nhat Q L

Sep 17, 2017

Very informative course

创建者 ELINGUI P U

Sep 07, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

创建者 Omodiaogbe S

Jun 02, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful