Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding International Relations Theory

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Understanding International Relations Theory 的评价和反馈

4.7
279 个评分
92 条评论

课程概述

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

MO

Jul 05, 2020

Exceptionally good course, comprehensive, video presentations were outstanding and informative. Exams were challenging but rewarding. I highly recommend this course.

MR

May 04, 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

筛选依据:

1 - Understanding International Relations Theory 的 25 个评论(共 93 个)

创建者 Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

创建者 Thomas H L T

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

创建者 jose e

Jul 16, 2019

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

创建者 CARLOS A W P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

创建者 jayashankar w

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

创建者 David G B

Mar 05, 2019

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

创建者 Jaime R C C

Jan 16, 2020

It was very insightful, comprehensive, useful and gives all the clues to understand the external politics of every country in its outlines and scopes

创建者 Md P A K

May 31, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

创建者 Jonathan G

Mar 16, 2018

although this course was very interesting and did mention current events, it failed to mention how most world leaders or the politics in general is run by the corporate world or the rich. You very rarely see anyone starting from humble beginnings or working-class to lead a country. Politics is plutocratic by far.

创建者 Sahrish R

Oct 25, 2019

I cannot continue with the course because I could not understand the Professor's accent. Lecture appearing in English text is incorrect grammatically in most places.

创建者 Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

创建者 Michael F O

Jul 05, 2020

Exceptionally good course, comprehensive, video presentations were outstanding and informative. Exams were challenging but rewarding. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Malcolm R

May 04, 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

创建者 Philippe A

Nov 09, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, with a lot of theories and examples. I am positively surprised and very satisfied.

创建者 Kainat K

Nov 16, 2019

Informative and precise...... helped me understand the basics of International Relations really well.

创建者 Oscar G M

Nov 05, 2018

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

创建者 Zia u i

May 07, 2019

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

创建者 Hadassah N

Oct 29, 2018

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

创建者 Mohammad M

Oct 21, 2019

A great course to stimulate further study on International Relations

创建者 Ivan Z

Nov 12, 2019

Great course for understanding the basics of the IR Theory.

创建者 Henry M

Apr 05, 2019

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

创建者 Diing D

Nov 11, 2019

it is really helpful and easy to understand

创建者 Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Descriptive and objective course.

创建者 Hariom S

Sep 30, 2019

Precise and concise

创建者 Rubana M

Feb 07, 2019

great information