Chevron Left
返回到 International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness 的评价和反馈

4.7
100 个评分
24 个审阅

课程概述

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

热门审阅

JS

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

JM

May 24, 2018

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

筛选依据:

1 - International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Jorge O

Jan 31, 2019

very good

创建者 GABRIEL E H S

Feb 02, 2019

muy buen curso

创建者 Sooraj l e

Feb 04, 2019

nice course

创建者 Amal r

Jan 21, 2019

for my job it is so use

创建者 Sarath c

Jan 21, 2019

very good for travelers to learn abount traveling

创建者 john j v

Jan 23, 2019

it is so helpful for my future thank

创建者 Manu D

Jan 23, 2019

good for making my carrier succesful

创建者 Jason P

Jun 03, 2018

This course provided the instruction I was looking for.

创建者 Abdul H

Nov 12, 2017

That was a great course I was love it great & amazing Course .!

创建者 Munkh-Orgil T

Jun 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Liuye H

May 16, 2018

This course is very useful in preparing me for my summer internship at South Asia. it incorporate information on various aspects you will encounter in a global traveling settings, such as vaccine, founding, diseases, food, housing, safety, and so on.

创建者 mansi g

Jul 06, 2018

it is easy

创建者 Juan M

May 24, 2018

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

创建者 Haruhiko I

Jan 08, 2018

Unexpectedly super useful course. Very well organized and elaborated and highly recommended to anyone planning a trip especially to low- and middle-income countries. The only con I can think of is that some lecture videos could be a bit shorter.

创建者 Jimmy S

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

创建者 Dr. R M

Aug 30, 2018

Very informative program...

创建者 Selena M V G

Dec 02, 2018

Great!!

创建者 Andrew C

Jun 11, 2019

I

f

o

u

n

d

t

h

I

s

t

o

b

e

r

e

l

e

v

a

n

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

I

n

g

I

n

m

y

a

r

e

a

o

f

w

o

r

k

创建者 Задойный А

Aug 19, 2019

Интересный курс. Я ожидал несколько большего в плане эпидемиологии и информации о болезнях в конкретных странах, но в целом информация интересная.

Правда, сертификат получать смысла нет, только пройти "для себя".

创建者 Harvinder S

Jul 21, 2018

i like this course and hope it will get me job anywhere for travel the world

创建者 Edward J O R

Dec 02, 2017

The course is definitely good for a first-time traveller outside the USA, but as I have lived in 10 countries and worked in around 20 more ina 35-year timespan, I learned little new information from this course. It was fun taking it though.

创建者 Dr J S

May 04, 2018

was a great way to learn the safety measures we should consider while travelling to foreign places

创建者 James G

Sep 09, 2018

This course is great and very interesting to study, and for travelers is like a pocket dictionary

创建者 Abigail H

Feb 16, 2019

Very basic known stuff. I didn't watch any of the videos and I just took the tests and I passed the course. It would be helpful if you have never left the country.