Chevron Left
返回到 International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness 的评价和反馈

4.7
340 个评分
93 条评论

课程概述

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

热门审阅

NB
Sep 2, 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS
Aug 26, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

筛选依据:

51 - International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness 的 75 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Muugii T

Jun 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Leya H A I A H

Apr 25, 2021

very helpful course

创建者 vishal c

Sep 27, 2020

amazing experiance

创建者 Antônio G

Jul 15, 2021

V​ale a pena! abs

创建者 md a s

Aug 18, 2020

well organized

创建者 GABRIEL E H S

Feb 1, 2019

muy buen curso

创建者 Isuru S A

Aug 3, 2020

better course

创建者 Sooraj l e

Feb 3, 2019

nice course

创建者 mansi g

Jul 6, 2018

it is easy

创建者 Rahul s p

Dec 13, 2020

VERY NICE

创建者 Tarun T

Oct 28, 2020

Wonderful

创建者 Tanya v

Oct 11, 2020

I love it

创建者 Jorge O

Jan 31, 2019

very good

创建者 Divyansh T

Feb 5, 2021

amazing

创建者 RUKE G

Dec 3, 2019

Amazing

创建者 Selena M V G

Dec 2, 2018

Great!!

创建者 SABORNI P

Jun 10, 2020

awsome

创建者 GLORIYA V

Jul 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Mr. T J P - M

Jun 25, 2020

Good

创建者 Akash s

Mar 4, 2020

Good

创建者 Peyton M B

Feb 27, 2020

Overall great. However, judging by the discussion forums, most of the students are located in various places in the world outside of just the U.S.A. Therefore, it might be worth considering making the course contents more international or even providing some relevant materials for those outside of the U.S rather than consistently using the U.S. systems as prime examples. I realize this may be a difficult thing to do with any sense of overall equality, but it may be worth considering for future classes.

创建者 Paul V d E

Oct 5, 2021

Overall a very good course. As an "experienced" multilingual traveler, picked up on a few things, got a good refresher for other elements and will have a (slightly) different approach to traveling and working abroad. The personal tales brought back some memories of my own. No feedback from course instructors or fellow students, which was a bit disappointing. As such, I did not do the honors component as it would only be valuable if somebody would comment on it.

创建者 LYLI A G Y

Mar 18, 2021

Curso interesante, sobre todo para aquellos que estamos inmersos en la educación internacional. Muchas de las experiencias compartidas en el curso son parte de mis propias experiencias. Muy importante los temas de salud, bienestar y seguridad y sobre todo las cuestiones éticas. Me hubiera gustado también ver aspectos relacionados con los viajes de estudiantes en grupo con fines de investigación o cursos electivos.

创建者 Douglas P

May 22, 2020

The content was great, but the main lecturer didn't speak with appropriate feeling. If she could improve her vocal quality, I think it would be easier for students to focus. Still, she was decent, and overall I was quite satisfied with everything.

创建者 Edward J O R C C C C C

Dec 1, 2017

The course is definitely good for a first-time traveller outside the USA, but as I have lived in 10 countries and worked in around 20 more ina 35-year timespan, I learned little new information from this course. It was fun taking it though.