Chevron Left
返回到 Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

学生对 思科 提供的 Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,151 个评分
512 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

热门审阅

AH

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

筛选依据:

26 - Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的 50 个评论(共 504 个)

创建者 Sikandar A H

Oct 16, 2017

well! it's my first attempted for online course and this is very useful course, and also Cisco Packet Tracer is interesting and awesome software to practice same like real life networking. i practiced many activities and known to how get cabling and get online to other devices etc..

创建者 Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

It is a really basic course, But it seems to be mandatory to know the basics for the next courses in specialization. Overall it is an essential course. Instructors speak at slow pace, but english is not everyone's first language. You can always set the playback speed at 1.25X.

创建者 RAJDEEP S

Jan 27, 2019

It was a very well structured course with apt attention given towards the application of the knowledge of networking learnt through the simulation performed by the Cisco Packet Tracer. Highly Recommend this course for any beginner who wants to know the basics of networking.

创建者 Aniket K

Feb 04, 2019

A perfect course to establish the very basics of networking. Lab assignments are very helpful in providing the hands - on experience on the network architecture. Loved Cisco Packet Tracer.

Suggestions: If possible, please provide more reading materials.

创建者 Sara C M

Sep 10, 2019

For a beginner like me, with no background in networking whatsoever, this class is a gem! I enjoyed the videos and the content! Now I don't feel ignorant about how the internet works. Thanks Cisco and teacher for providing and sharing your knowledge.

创建者 Shahab a

Nov 26, 2019

thank you coursera for such a great knowlgble course i have learn more than i expected and special designe of courese is best which compile you to study sir i have took class of ccna course but i have not learn too much.....thank you coursera

创建者 Wathsalya k M

May 04, 2020

i am really pleasured to complete this course and i am thankful to Coursera institute for this educational opportunity Especially Both instructors are well educated and they have supported me to understand very difficult part of some lesson.

创建者 SOLANKI G M

Apr 06, 2020

To be honest Fully enjoy this course and it's very nice from instructor to learn with demonstration like a real plate from base i am electrical engineer but now i am feeling networking engineer that's make me proud to my knowledge. Thank you

创建者 Naeem I

Dec 14, 2018

Every things is very Good. everybody can learn much from this site / Teachers / students/ classmates.

Learning from this site we can built our career.

Thank Everyone , (Teachers / Site Management / Classmate and every students of this Network.

创建者 Moacir d C S F

Dec 21, 2019

Very nice course. The material is simple, but relevant to the topic in question. The videos are short and objective and the language used has a good balance between technical quality and simplicity. Good job CISCO and Coursera.

创建者 Alex W

Nov 14, 2019

This course provides basic networking concepts that I believe are valuable as well as a great mix between reading, watching short lectures, and hands-on work with the fantastic Cisco Packet Tracer network simulation program.

创建者 Kenneth B

May 07, 2020

This was a great informational course. The only feedback I have is some issues with opening files in Packet Tracer. Apparently there are different versions of PT because some files needed for course opened and some didn't.

创建者 Simrah N

Feb 19, 2018

This course made me understand what it takes to be online, conected to Internet. The teachers were brilliant and I really loved the way we could do the packet tracer activities wtih them. I thoroughly enjoyed this course!

创建者 Saurabh S

May 10, 2020

Best course for beginners and those who are willing to learn and get into depth of internet world. Also the instructor and instructions provided by instructor is easy and clear to understand while learning.

Thank you!

创建者 ELKANNAH W

Nov 05, 2019

Thank you Cisco and Coursera for this course. It has broadened my knowledge of networking as a whole. It's actually a very resourceful course that I will recommend for everyone who wants to learn about networking.

创建者 Dharnidhar T

Mar 13, 2019

It is one of best course for Network Basic You can have knowledge of devices connected in network and It also help you to know how to use packet tracer .Overall this one is very useful for the Network Beginners.

创建者 Shehu B

Aug 09, 2018

I so much love this course because it explained the basis required for one to get started with networking. No assumptions made in the explanations and the instructors have all it takes to instruct beginners.

创建者 Neo N

Jun 06, 2020

Some questions need to be clarified especially in the last assignment that required we give our results I didn't have space for my results and I'm not sure if it's just my browser but its much appreciated.

创建者 liu x

Dec 26, 2017

very good course. It explains you all the basic information of network step by step. You can easily understand some principles and architecture of network without having a relevant knowledge background.

创建者 jeril k b

Mar 13, 2019

Both professors were exeptionally good, understandable and to the point. They conveyed important points in short period of time. I would recommend to take this course if you are a novice in Networking.

创建者 Ahmed W h

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

创建者 Odeyemi O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

创建者 Natalie T

Jan 14, 2020

This course was very informative and easy to navigate through. It kept my attention and made me want to learn more. These courses will make want to achieve as many as I can get.

创建者 Sachin B

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course for all basics, it helps to understand how networks in the backend and how msgs are sent over Interent. For all Network Engineers this is a key learning.

创建者 Gouri S C

Feb 06, 2020

The course is nicely designed. As a beginner, this course is a perfect one for me which may help me to make my learning journey on networking more easy in the future!