Chevron Left
返回到 Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

学生对 思科 提供的 Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,129 个评分
506 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

热门审阅

AH

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

筛选依据:

51 - Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的 75 个评论(共 497 个)

创建者 Mehran K

Mar 18, 2018

The course teaches you the very basic concepts of networking really well. Good materials and the Packet Tracer software, provides a good understanding of the concept

创建者 khalid A

Mar 27, 2020

High Everyone!!!

This course is very interesting and very informative. I learned a lot from this course. I am very excited for other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Jessica M

Dec 23, 2019

Solid introduction. Some of the quiz questions seem to be in the wrong unit so I'd recommend going through all material before taking quizzes in the last two weeks.

创建者 Jose O

Apr 12, 2020

WOW! I really enjoyed the course. Was able to refresh some of my knowledge on networking. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to start a new career!!

创建者 Narottam K S

Mar 15, 2018

That is very cool course to go for and i suggest anyone who is starting his career in networking should start from here. It helped me alot in my networking career.

创建者 Salman D E

Sep 20, 2018

Thanks coursera for giving me this course , it was so helpfull, i liked the plan and how the course was maked it was some thing amazing that i have this chance.

创建者 Iragavarapu K

Mar 03, 2018

The course was really great and the knowledge i gained through this course was really amazing ,Than k you COURSERA for giving an opportunity to improve myself

创建者 Giselle d C S B

Oct 30, 2017

I think this was a very good introductory course about networking. Thanks to the teachers and thanks to Coursera for give me the opportunity to learn about it.

创建者 Joshua

Feb 21, 2019

I've been always wonder about how internet actually works, how packet works, etc. This course did a great job explaining how these work and why they work.

创建者 Thomas C

Mar 07, 2020

I personally really enjoyed the course. Haven't been to school in several years but felt nice to learn new knowledge and was fun even doing the quizzes.

创建者 Adnan S

Mar 29, 2018

It was an amazing experience to learn online this course helped me a lot and i learnt more about networking. Thanks to my instructors and coursera team.

创建者 Muhammad A

Jul 07, 2019

This course is great for starters who want to know about the internet, data, media, and networking. I was able to improve my knowledge of networking.

创建者 Klevis D

Apr 20, 2020

Great teaching and great that they let you install the Cisco Packet Tracer so you can you can do some exercise without destroying the actual network

创建者 Himanshu D

Dec 29, 2018

Gave me a good intro to networking and related concepts. Course was well designed in a way that it seemed very convenient and easy to go through it.

创建者 Abdulrahman N

Feb 06, 2019

If you don't' now how to start in the networking career and you are an absolute beginner , this course is for your you. Take the step and enroll :)

创建者 Jose E F M

Apr 02, 2019

I recomend this course is very good, It contents is very clear to unsderstand. A few assigment of the course, can be perform on real equpment.

创建者 EMMANUEL O A

Feb 04, 2019

This is one of the best fundamental course for any IT support person. I recommend it for all and thanks to all the tutors, they are wonderful.

创建者 Dinesh R

Apr 26, 2020

For beginners, who want to get familiar with the concepts of Networking and the working of Internet, this course can be the best foundation.

创建者 Panagiotis M

Jul 19, 2019

Really good and very informative for someone who has no knowledge of networking! keep up the good work and we await more classes like these!

创建者 Kenny N

Oct 28, 2018

This course was incredible and gave me a strong foundation into networking. I look forward to taking more courses in this area of computing.

创建者 Pushkar P

May 19, 2019

This course explains how,when and why the Inter-connected Networks come to reality and also explains basic of internets in very easy words.

创建者 Srikar V

Oct 26, 2017

This course was very helpful, a lot of labs help in knowing how to configure the devices in reality. I hope to continue the specialization.

创建者 Sagar K

Apr 22, 2020

it was the most basic and important course of this specialization. the instructor also gone through with enough details regards content.

创建者 Scott C

Oct 24, 2018

An excellent overview and introduction to computer networking. Very well put together and comprehensive without being overly demanding.

创建者 Evans K

Jul 26, 2018

Great course. I have learnt a lot here especially how to use packet tracer to construct a network both in physical and logical topology