Chevron Left
返回到 Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

学生对 思科 提供的 Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,140 个评分
508 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

热门审阅

AH

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

筛选依据:

76 - Internet Connection: How to Get Online? 的 100 个评论(共 502 个)

创建者 Evans K

Jul 26, 2018

Great course. I have learnt a lot here especially how to use packet tracer to construct a network both in physical and logical topology

创建者 Danielle G C

Feb 03, 2020

Very interactive and easy to digest! Each lesson is broken down into manageable chunks, great for learners with busy schedules!

创建者 Shubham D

Jan 04, 2018

it is a nice and short couse to start networking career and learn the basic fundamental and terrminology used in networking.

创建者 Abhilash J R

May 20, 2020

This course is well organized and its very useful for non-computer specialist to learn how we communicate using networks.

创建者 Mohammad I j

Jul 17, 2019

now i know about the type of computer and and first computer and the computer that now i use .

thanks for the all lesson.

创建者 Chad B

Dec 26, 2018

Good basic introduction. Software utilized could be a powerful tool for training, looking forward to remaining courses.

创建者 Richard B

Apr 17, 2018

I found this course very useful in developing a better understanding regarding how devices communicate across a network.

创建者 Anthony E

Mar 14, 2018

This course is exactly what I needed as a beginner. Now, I can move on to other courses because I the basics are here.

创建者 Manish K

Feb 20, 2020

The reaources were very helpful and so was the teaching. I learned some extra stuffs that I prevoiusly didn't know.

创建者 Pawel P

Feb 19, 2020

Great Course with a lot of hands on Practice! Definetely recommend for every person that wants to learn Networking.

创建者 Raymond L D

Dec 22, 2017

Best online course on the market. Very easy to use and understand. Labs are great and ideal for hands on training.

创建者 Bhavana S

Jun 03, 2019

the course was wonderful with in-depth explanations and links to softwares used. In a nutshell, loved it Coursera

创建者 Edson B e S

Sep 12, 2019

Very useful training. I like the simulation tool, which was very helpful to reinforce the content of the course.

创建者 Kratant J

May 09, 2018

Course content is really nice. It makes you understand the basic concepts.

Love doing the Packet tracer Activity.

创建者 Khizar A

Apr 11, 2020

The course is really beneficial for the beginner of networking . All the things described in a very good way.

创建者 Prakhar A

Mar 29, 2020

A nice course that teaches you about the basics and lays a foundation block for something bigger and better .

创建者 Chuck G

Jan 19, 2018

Clear, hands-on introduction to networking. Material was presented logically and built my understanding well.

创建者 Sunmark S B

Oct 11, 2019

Comprehensive and a good platform to jump start in Networking. Learning to use packet tracer is just awesome

创建者 GRIMERIANE A

Dec 11, 2018

i like this cours it's nice introduction to exploring netowrk

i like method of explication the cours

thanx ♥

创建者 Fernando J

May 08, 2020

Fundamental knowledge and hands on interactive learning tool is the best to begin a career with right foot

创建者 Abdelsalam j

Apr 29, 2020

It was an interesting course and I learned a lot from it, and I hope that Awsal in this interesting field

创建者 Vasileios C

Jan 03, 2019

I recommend this cousre as it is a grate opportunity to understand how a network works. Simple and clear.

创建者 Noe M

Feb 17, 2020

A good first approach to networks, very basic but I think it will be the foundation for the next courses

创建者 AAYUSHI P L

Apr 01, 2020

The course was extremely beneficial and easy to understand, the instructors teach from the very basics.

创建者 Rickey J R

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course. Very informative. The knowledge in this course enhanced my computing skills.