Chevron Left
返回到 互联网的历史、技术和安全

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,366 个评分
626 条评论

课程概述

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

热门审阅

TR
Aug 11, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
Jan 6, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

筛选依据:

601 - 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的 616 个评论(共 616 个)

创建者 PAWAN K C 1 V C

Jul 4, 2020

Good course to learn.

创建者 Jorge P

Oct 7, 2017

Very informative

创建者 解银朋

Jan 18, 2016

老师讲的很有趣,科技方面有点少

创建者 vivek r

Aug 16, 2015

Very useful..

创建者 Antonio C d O I

Nov 6, 2015

Excellent!

创建者 Aniket D

Sep 12, 2020

thank you

创建者 Santiago F M

Sep 9, 2017

Great!!

创建者 Daphne F

May 26, 2017

It was ok, sometimes the videos were dry. I found myself using code.org and techquickie videos to better understand the material in a more interesting way.

创建者 Zoltán Z

Aug 28, 2015

It was more historical than I expected. Gave me some new and interesting knowledge especially in security topic.

创建者 Alex G

Nov 27, 2020

questionable humor, but otherwise nice scope/survey without going too deep

创建者 Ali B

Aug 17, 2015

very funny,enjoyable and helpful

创建者 David P

Oct 3, 2015

Perhaps it's just that I'm not a part of the target audience of this course, but I am deeply dissatisfied with it. Aside from a couple of rare interviews and old video records [which admittedly were very interesting, though too few], I found nothing of value that cannot be learned by reading Wikipedia or other easily accessible sources. The course is pretty light on technical details and there could [and perhaps should] have been much more beyond-the-scenes content, as well as references to specific documents and events in order to justify this course's existence.

In other words, if you are a techie and are indeed interested in this topic, chances are that you already know most of the material taught.

创建者 Laura V

Oct 19, 2015

Videos are poorly edited (too much blank space, the bullet points are not clearly visible, there is no narrative or discursive structure, the diagrams are not clear, and the interviews are raw and unedited). Sessions are too long and include too much irrelevant information. The little useful information there is, is not structured clearly and thus it's harder to learn. The material for the first 3 weeks resemble more to someone talking about "the good ol' days" rather than a properly thought-out history class. I had to leave the course as I found it to be a waste of my time, and I am glad I decided not to pay for a certificate for it. My expectations were a lot higher for a University course.

创建者 Ajay V

Aug 21, 2018

If you are seeking to learn the basics of the Internet - what is a server? What is an ethernet cable? Etc, this is not the course for you. The course basically contains a lot of interviews with people who invented the Internet and you need technical knowledge to understand them. But it is an awesome course for anyone who is taken aback by the brilliance of the minds that created the Internet and is looking to hear from the inventors themselves. I recommend you take a course on the basics of computer networking and then do this course. BTW Dr. Charles Severance is a super guy.

创建者 rameshkumar g

Feb 9, 2019

Was not useful.

Will not recommend. you can see some youtube videos informally to gain some background information.

创建者 Harold A

Nov 12, 2017

Its says i got some wrong when i know i got it right.