Chevron Left
返回到 互联网的历史、技术和安全

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,366 个评分
626 条评论

课程概述

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

热门审阅

TR
Aug 11, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
Jan 6, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

筛选依据:

176 - 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的 200 个评论(共 616 个)

创建者 Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

创建者 José R A H

Sep 11, 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

创建者 SaketKr

Jun 7, 2020

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

创建者 Sascha G

Nov 15, 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

创建者 Joel J

Oct 3, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

创建者 edicson

Oct 3, 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

创建者 Ayush C A

Sep 3, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

创建者 Michał B

Jan 14, 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

创建者 Dragana Đ

Mar 19, 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

创建者 Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

创建者 Alvaro E E S

Jun 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

创建者 Aidan G

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

创建者 Edgaras Š

Oct 15, 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

创建者 Nivi M

Sep 20, 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

创建者 D K

Jan 5, 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

创建者 Lori B

Nov 19, 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

创建者 dhoustonanja

Feb 6, 2017

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 5, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

创建者 Luv A

May 9, 2020

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

创建者 Ranjan S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

创建者 Philip

Aug 25, 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

创建者 Iwan D P

Jul 14, 2020

The lecture video and instructor overall good, but the meeting video was kinda boring and difficult to understand

创建者 Trudy L

Jun 17, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

创建者 Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

创建者 Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.