Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的评价和反馈

3.9
847 个评分
263 条评论

课程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

热门审阅

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

筛选依据:

1 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 25 个评论(共 253 个)

创建者 Anthony S

Apr 16, 2019

The issue with this course happens within the second week. The first quiz of the second covers material not discussed in the video lectures, not in the required reading, not in the optional reading, and there are no suggestions on how to/where to find this information. As I continued along with the course all the quizzes were the same way. A 4 question quiz should not take several hours of internet searching and several attempts over many days just to pass the quiz. I have my degree from a real university and any quiz was based on material we learned and had the materials to learn information. The beginning of this course is seriously lacking in information so as to provide the student with a reasonable opportunity to pass.

创建者 Xiaohui L

Jan 19, 2019

This course is very boring. The quiz has nothing to do with the contents of the video or reading materials. The information provided did not help me understand the topic. It is not worth time taking this class.

创建者 Molly U E

Feb 12, 2019

Many of the week two quizzes and tests are based on information that is not in the lectures nor reading materials. I listen to the lectures and they have limited detail, and the quizzes are focused on very historical or detailed questions. I am spending the majority of my time in this week researching on line to try and find resources that i can learn from. This is not how i would like to take a course - my hope is to learn from lectures and be given reading assignments that i can study and learn from. I am hesitant to drop the class because i have invested so much time on it and wanted to get the certificate of completion - but the amount of time i am investing is not worth the payout. The teacher is very earnest and i believe he knows his subject matter well.

创建者 Arun G

Aug 24, 2018

Really useless one.. All goes to history. Very tricky really useless questions that plays around the words "early", "original" etc. etc. Stay away from this part. You will spend a day looking for answers to questions such as whether Mr X was a president of the company from 1980-1990 or 1981-1990!!!

创建者 Tong Y H

May 13, 2020

Do not trust the introduction

> Course Materials are not related to IoT, it taught the histories of AT&T and telephone networks which expect you do research on Google by your own

> Quiz request you to answer by words which is CASE and SPACING SENSITIVE. you will never know why it is correct to answer HTML but wrong to answer Html, wrong to answer html, either (it happens always in most of the questions, so frustrating)

> Questions not related to teaching materials. I just dont know why they keep asking questions that are not related to what is taught. Weirdo.

> example quizz

Select the pair of inventor and their invention that is correct.

Clarence Hickmen - magnetic recording

Ludwig Blattner - telephone answering machine

Kazuo Hashimoto - digital answering machine

Clarence Hickman - telephone answering machine

(None of the above is mentioned in the lesson nor teaching materials, you have to search via google.

when you google, there is no such person "Clarence Hickmen", there is only "Clarence HickmAn"

and the quiz never tells you which is correct and why.

just drop it

and i lose trust in courses of coursera.org after taking this lesson, so disappointed. Have you really review the course before put it on list

The forum is full of complains for 2 years!!!!!!!!! Still, nobody answered us!!!!!!

创建者 Luvo

Jan 12, 2019

The answers are not in the content you provided!!!!

创建者 Jeff R

Apr 27, 2018

This course seemed under prepared. Most quiz and test content was not included in the course material. From being involved with the student forums, this was a universal problem. I have taken over one dozen Coursera software MOOCs. This one is by far the lowest quality. Courses should be based on an outline of learning objectives and the course material should be prepared to cover these key points. Quizzes and tests should reinforce the content and follow the same objectives. What benefit can there be to build testing material that does not follow the content or relevant to the subject matter.

Another problem is the video quality. it is sometimes difficult to understand. This would not normally be a problem. However, no one QA'd the text transcript. It most be from a direct audio text translation and there are whole sections that make no sense.

If you take this course, can expect to spend a lot more time searching the internet to find answers to required tests. Alas, some answers you will never find...

创建者 Mridul M

Dec 04, 2019

worst course ever. All they are teaching you is history which is fine but the worst part is that there is no link between the lectures and quizzes. I have spent hours and hours to find the answers. To make it even worse is that the all questions in the quizzes are history based.

Frustrated.

创建者 Nishant K

Aug 02, 2019

This course deserves 1 star because of the quizzes that are totally irrelevant from the topic taught in the lessons. Apart from that, there is no course invigilator to help you around. Some of the links provided in the reading sections are dead Anyway, the course is full of knowledge.

创建者 Lafifa J

Apr 14, 2020

Complete waste of time. The course is history-based and there is no link between the lectures and quizzes. It took hours after hours to search the answers online which is completely useless.

创建者 KAWSHIKARAJ P

Sep 08, 2019

They need to improve the teaching video length and have to cover a lot for understanding

创建者 Fredrik F

Mar 15, 2018

So far it is very poor. Alot of info lacking to finish the quizzes

创建者 DEEPTI S

Dec 29, 2019

Completely waste of time

创建者 Gautam V

May 06, 2018

This course had lots of interesting facts about various organisations and their history which I liked so much, but mostly everything were non technical which is fine but testing our knowledge in those areas didn't seem like a good idea. The questions from quizzes was totally random, that is, it was not even said about in the video lectures. At-least, a study material or an information about where to study about those things would have sufficed. The fill in the blanks type questions were too random, where we were supposed to enter the exact answer (even the spaces mattered). That didn't seem like testing our knowledge. Even though we knew most of the correct answers, we weren't able to score marks because of that. Some of the multiple correct questions had answers wrong.

创建者 Dr. H A

May 12, 2020

Worst experience. There in no correlation between the program and the Quiz, Most of the quizzes appears before the topic. I request the instructors to go through the program once and do the necessary changes.

创建者 Leonardo S

Feb 27, 2020

This is the worse course I have taken so far.

The professor can barely be understood, the questions are related to subjects not even touched.

Just a waste of time

创建者 Ashraf A

Mar 27, 2019

First Part of the course is not relevant I guess. we struggled to complete the assignments. The last module of week 2 is good.

创建者 Bashar S E

Mar 27, 2019

A lot of history knowledge has been included rather than materials that will be really helpful to proceed to further courses .

创建者 Felix S

Apr 04, 2020

I quit this course due to irrelevant Quiz questions. Content of course is different from quiz questions.

创建者 Dishali J

Jun 10, 2019

Too much theory in the course and quizzes are very different from what is taught in the lectures.

创建者 Jérôme G

Feb 24, 2018

Questions don't match the videos. nothing is explained in the videos in order to understand IoT

创建者 Akash R

Feb 21, 2018

Not so good.Quiz questions are out of video tutorials and is hard

创建者 ANDREW ( G

Mar 09, 2018

Question not match with Lecture. This course lucks of support

创建者 Gaurav K

Nov 15, 2019

Need to add more examples and explanation and question should not come from out of syllabus

创建者 Liu X

Apr 06, 2018

not recommend

haven't learned a lot...plus,questions in quizzes are weird.