Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的评价和反馈

3.9
1,075 个评分

课程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

热门审阅

DR

Mar 7, 2016

Hello Everyone,

I really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..

Thanks a lot..

GP

Jan 4, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

筛选依据:

301 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 323 个评论(共 323 个)

创建者 AMITPAL S

Jun 13, 2020

Pathetic. Multiple quizzes with questions out of syllabus. I got tired looking for answers on google and cancelled the subscription. Free text questions don’t accept the correct answers too.

创建者 Brian N

Jul 29, 2016

Boring, most of them are history. Don't worth it ! 1 week into the course, very boring. Not technical enough. The test basically asked people to remember things that are not useful !

创建者 Yi Y N

Sep 27, 2020

Terrible module that expects you to learn everything yourself, no relation between graded assignments and course content, and quizzes are RIDDEN with spelling errors.

创建者 Maarten V

Jun 10, 2022

Some of the answers require such specific formating of the answer that you need to gamble for the right formating.

This course is therefor a waist of time

创建者 Dennis P

Jul 15, 2020

Absolute trash starting from Week 1 Module 2. Plenty of useless information that provide no benefits except for winning geeky obscure trivia games.

创建者 Arman

Oct 19, 2015

Big part of the course videos devoted to history of how the technology was developed, not much technical information about the technology itself.

创建者 Aravind R

Jan 18, 2016

Course advertised incorrectly. This course is more on the electronics and embedded systems end of IoT, as opposed to a high-level perspective.

创建者 YASH T

Jul 7, 2020

The assignments are not at all related to the course and not even 10% of the questions are from the video or reading content.

创建者 Filippo R

Apr 25, 2016

Nothing to do with IoT, misleading title and waste of time, apart from several incorrections in the novel narration.

创建者 Pradeep N S

Dec 25, 2020

Worst Course.. Help me how i need to remove the course from in progress...Not interested to continue further...

创建者 Shawn L

May 27, 2020

Questions in quizzes not taught in the modules. Unable to do without prior knowledge.

创建者 Fernando I

Apr 3, 2016

a 10 page reading could have make it. not enough material to be consider a course

创建者 gianfranco s

Feb 26, 2016

Very confused. So there is little point. Only vague news ... nothing substantial!

创建者 ISHAN H S

Dec 12, 2016

Waste of money. What I learned in the first course could is useless information.

创建者 Støre N

Oct 27, 2015

The presenter are very annoying and i did not learn anything from this...

创建者 Yevhen M

Sep 26, 2020

Quizzes and lecture videos don't match. I have wasted so much time.

创建者 MARATHE N U

Jun 3, 2020

Quizes are different that what lessons are! Too frustrating!

创建者 Hooman M

Dec 7, 2015

Story telling module, not really useful for IOT purpose.

创建者 Zheng C C

Jun 11, 2020

This course had taught me that Google is sometimes wrong

创建者 Axel K

Dec 2, 2020

Inconistent and boaring

创建者 Hasib

Jun 20, 2020

Worst Tutor Ever

创建者 Oleh K

Aug 13, 2020

Very bad(

创建者 Clarissa S

Jan 6, 2017

Boring.