Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues 的评价和反馈

4.7
75 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

This first course in the XR for Everybody specialization creates a foundational understanding of the differences between AR, VR, MR, and XR. The course provides learners with a broad overview of the rapidly evolving XR space and the tools to characterize future XR developments and assess their potential and limitations. It establishes key concepts and dives into the XR device landscape, helping learners to differentiate current and future platforms and devices as well as critique the use of VR or AR in applications. The course pivots in the second half to look more at how to shape the future of XR, by analyzing trends and raising issues such as COVID-19, social and ethical concerns, accessibility and equity, as well as privacy and security. The course comes with an honors track in which learners will try out and classify existing XR applications, pick technologies when designing solutions for various XR application scenarios, and dive into the issues contributing to the larger discussion around trends and the future of XR....

热门审阅

AH
Jan 25, 2021

This course was engaging, well-designed, and it focused on some of the most important issues and trends in XR. I would highly recommend it!

GC
Feb 5, 2021

Really good course to learn the basics of this vast subject. Michael is a great teacher and has put in a lot of effort. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Intro to AR/VR/MR/XR: Technologies, Applications & Issues 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Andrew J

Jan 10, 2021

This course is a great introduction to Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality. Professor Nebeling thoroughly covers the key trends and issues in the extended reality space and provides robust frameworks for analyzing design and strategic decision making. There are many examples using the actual technology to get a better understanding of the current applications of XR tech.

创建者 Morgan B

Jan 26, 2021

Professor Nebeling is a fantastic instructor who clearly cares a lot about the topic as well as the students.

创建者 chris h

Apr 26, 2021

A really fun and digestible introduction to XR, very interested to start the next in the series

创建者 Yuliya F

Feb 11, 2021

Excellent intro into XR World. If you are interested in AR or VR but you are not sure what is the difference between the both definitions and XR comes... This is the perfect course for the people who are not in the technologies but would like to start using it. Very well structured, very well prepared, high quality content and up to date. I am fully satisfied and HIGHTLY RECOMMENT IT. Thank you so much for the concept and development of the course!!!

创建者 Federico C

Dec 28, 2020

I took some other courses on this platform before so far this one is my favorite!

Is a good mix of theory and hands-on with a lot of examples and exercises to get a good grasp of the lectures and videos.

The professor and the community of learners are very engaging.

Thank you everyone for bringing this specialization to the average consumer like me.

创建者 Mario S G

Apr 18, 2021

A very useful course for those who want to be introduced into the XR world. Professor Nebeling explains very well all the concepts, examples provided are very illustrative, and you can also know about the field from other professors, professionals and students interested in the XR world. I recommend this course with no doubt.

创建者 David M

Jan 18, 2021

This course gives an in-depth primer to the XR space, providing all the information one would need to have an up-to-date, thoughtful and informed discussion about the associated technologies and the considerations that need to be addressed as this technology begins to make its way into our everyday lives.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 22, 2021

I was originally looking for a more specific technical course to help me enter the XR world (i.e. Developing in Unity), but I'm happy I took this course to get a broad overview of the XR industry. I feel more equipped to continue my learning and look forward to the other courses in this series.

创建者 Sabrina B

Mar 9, 2021

I really loved this course, Professor Nebeling explains in a simple and clear way even the most difficult concepts (for those who do not have a base from which to start). I recommend this course to anyone who is approaching these topics for the first time!

创建者 Alan H

Jan 26, 2021

This course was engaging, well-designed, and it focused on some of the most important issues and trends in XR. I would highly recommend it!

创建者 Gilroy C

Feb 6, 2021

Really good course to learn the basics of this vast subject. Michael is a great teacher and has put in a lot of effort. Thank you!

创建者 leopoldo m

Mar 30, 2021

Excelent course. The professor is very clear, examples are useful. I'm very happy about the course. 👌

创建者 Julián E V B

Jan 23, 2021

Such a valuable information, it was as an anticipation for the AR VR future !

创建者 Shivani P

Apr 11, 2021

Interesting and must go through all exercises for gaining extra knowledge

创建者 Egor G

Feb 9, 2021

Thanks, Michael and everyone who contributed for such an awesome course.

创建者 Avadhesh K S

Jan 19, 2021

This course can equip you with best knowledge, confidence on XR.

创建者 Kwan W T

Jan 7, 2021

A very useful program to let us have a concept of XR technology

创建者 vaibhavi

Jan 6, 2021

The best course which actually gives you practical knowledge.

创建者 Jonas K S

Apr 15, 2021

could not ask for more, great introduction course!!

创建者 Mark C

Jan 26, 2021

A great introduction to XR! I learned a lot.

创建者 Chung-Han H

Jul 13, 2021

Great course and super interesting!

创建者 Alim B

Dec 16, 2020

I really enjoy this course

创建者 Jimmy V

Mar 23, 2021

nice!

创建者 Suman D

Jul 11, 2021

Really a good course for beginners.