Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services

学生对 INSEAD 提供的 Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services 的评价和反馈

4.6
59 个评分
18 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

热门审阅

SG

Apr 21, 2020

Complete, sound and proven work - this course has taught so much in so less time! Some readings are just so engrossing that it makes you jump off the chair...enjoyed every bit!

AJ

Apr 27, 2020

Best to larn blockchain and bitcoin in financial services. The Instructors are to good and to the point thing.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services 的 18 个评论(共 18 个)

创建者 Tareq A

Apr 03, 2020

Great introduction course to blockchain. However, the material of the course did not touch on the blockchain technology impact and application of the Financial Services. No model presented to cost and profit analysis of private blockchain financial services or ventures.

In my opinion, the title of this course should have been "Introduction To Blockchain Technology".

创建者 Angela-Maria D

Apr 25, 2020

Coming from a computer science background, dealing with terms such as “assets”, “securities” and “business models” often feels like digging on sand. However, by now I am really convinced into the potential of the blockchain technology to have a positive impact into the world, given, of course, the chance and the energy such a task demands. As a result, I try to read and learn as much as I can about its real-life applications, climbing a steep hill, one foot at a time.

I particularly enjoyed this course, most of all because it gave me a chance to approach the subject circularly. The content was rich and insightful, yes, but what I liked most was that it provided me the chance to note down names, organizations, events, websites to search, people to follow, bibliography to consult… Those things that make you feel that you have finally started to get what’s going on, that you no longer scratch only the surface and that was awesome.

Congratulations to Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott for their hard work preparing the course. I would like to extend my thanks to the Coursera platform, the Blockchain Research Institute and INSEAD for making this course publicly available.

创建者 ABHIJIT S

Apr 28, 2020

Good Day ,

I am very grateful and sincerely thank Coursera for this Opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

创建者 Inderjeet S

May 07, 2020

The best course on Blockchain concepts which helps you learn in a logical manner along side getting practitioner's view. The modules have been designed perfectly to keep you excited while you move ahead in learning the various aspects related to Blockchain and Bitcoin. I have become a fan of Don Tapscott !!

创建者 RAHMAH R

May 14, 2020

Interesting experience! Thank you to the course instructors for sharing their diverse knowledge in the field. I would highly recommend this course to everyone interested in learning Blockchain from scratch.

创建者 Somil G

Apr 21, 2020

Complete, sound and proven work - this course has taught so much in so less time! Some readings are just so engrossing that it makes you jump off the chair...enjoyed every bit!

创建者 Thiago R

Apr 08, 2020

The best content I've seen until today about blockchain and it's applications for financial services and life itself.

创建者 APOORV J

Apr 27, 2020

Best to larn blockchain and bitcoin in financial services. The Instructors are to good and to the point thing.

创建者 Andrew S J

Mar 30, 2020

Very comprehensive view and excellent instruction! I very much enjoyed this course.

创建者 Francisco

May 02, 2020

Very good introdution to Blockchain for Financial Services.

创建者 ANISH P G

May 05, 2020

Very informative and nicely explained

创建者 Aadriti u

Apr 13, 2020

Very nice course and helpful too

创建者 Sabore P V

May 10, 2020

Additional reading provided were quite good. Some of the modules could have been cut short regarding content and more visuals could be brought in regarding basics especially how do miners and nodes act.

创建者 Avishek P

Apr 09, 2020

It was a very informative course and the learning was really great. I would like to thanks INSEAD, Don & Alex Tapscott for putting together such a wonderful course. Thanks again!

创建者 Sonia S

May 21, 2020

The first two weeks lecture or material is better as using explain how it works, later chapters are more of abstract, or qualitative info.

创建者 FIAMENI M

Apr 11, 2020

I think that has been an interesting course. Thank you very much.

创建者 jean-philippe L

Apr 07, 2020

Good Introduction but really barely nothing on Financial Services. Would consider it more as a generic Blockchain introduction.

创建者 Yuheng C

May 11, 2020

Not recommended.