Chevron Left
返回到 化学基础:反应和比率

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 化学基础:反应和比率 的评价和反馈

4.7
542 个评分
143 条评论

课程概述

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

热门审阅

NH

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

筛选依据:

26 - 化学基础:反应和比率 的 50 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Nik

May 30, 2020

Excellent. Very well articulated and explained, particularly the earlier weeks (acids and bases and redox reductions I found a little less thoroughly explained). Would definitely recommend to someone who was rusty on high school chemistry, or wanted to learn it for the first time.

创建者 Palak S

Jun 30, 2020

This professor is amazing!! I've taken plenty of intro chem courses from sixth grade through high school, but the way Dr. Canelas organizes and presents the material makes chemistry seem a lot easier & more interesting :)

Completed: in 2 weeks

Final Course Grade: 99.7 %

创建者 Olutunde J

May 18, 2020

The course is an excellent one. The tutor is so good to the extent that I never had to comment or ask question from the beginning to the end. I even finished it within 3 days. REGISTER TODAY AND YOU WILL NOT HAVE ANY CAUSE TO REGRET. I can assure you!!

创建者 Andy Y

Oct 25, 2019

What a great lesson and teacher!! I have learned a lot on this course. Hope to learn from this teacher in other courses. Also, I want to thank the teacher about spending so much time on preparing the knowledge that teach to us. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

创建者 Athira C S

May 14, 2020

The course is both simple and informative. The instructor is very helpful in making us understand every small bits of information and she presented everything with examples which made me interested to this course.

创建者 IVAN M H A I M

May 23, 2020

What an amazing experience! I totally loved it. Prof. Dorian was an amazing instructor. I would like to thank her very much and also Coursera for bringing such course. It was really helpful for me.

创建者 David P

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

创建者 Jennifer S

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

创建者 Swapna P K

May 18, 2020

Enriched with knowledge .Thank you so much Prof Dorian. I have watched the again and again that you become so familiar . You are one of my favorite mentors . Your work is priceless.

创建者 Muhammad A R

Aug 09, 2019

An exceptional course to revise previous concepts. many a times strengthened my previously vague concepts. The interviews and especially the practical videos were very enlightening.

创建者 ahadi d p

May 08, 2020

great course, it gives me more knowledge in chemistry and also can maintain my previous knowledge in chemistry. I truly like the explanation in atomic interaction part.

创建者 Patrick E F

Nov 24, 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

创建者 Le B H

Oct 06, 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

创建者 Eilidh M

Jul 04, 2020

I really struggled with chemistry in high school, and this course is excellent! It helped me understand the core concepts of chemistry and I found it very enjoyable!

创建者 Samuel d S T

Apr 29, 2020

The professor was very good at teaching. I have enjoyed the course, and I've learned so much.

I'll recommend this course for my friends who like chemistry also.

创建者 Alyse C

Oct 14, 2017

Professor Canelas was a wonderful teacher who made the content incredibly easy to understand. I can't thank her enough for putting her time into the course!

创建者 Jorge R P

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing course, the instructor knows the material perfectly, the topics are really interesting, and the videos are adequate! Thank you so much!

创建者 Prateek K

Apr 08, 2020

This course helped me to increase my knowledge in the chemical reactions and ratios. Thankyou to coursera for this course. It really helped me.

创建者 Sally G

Apr 20, 2020

Dr. Canelas uses excellent, understandable analogies to explain complicated concepts. Thank you for an interesting introduction to Chemistry!

创建者 Caitlin B

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

创建者 Melisha Q

Apr 24, 2020

Detailed explanation is given and it is good course in which relevant informaton on the course is given.

I enjoyed learning this course

创建者 Ramon L D R

Jun 21, 2020

This course was so much fun and extremely helpful. The instructor's delivery of the material was very clear and easy to understand.