Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
98 个评分
21 个审阅

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

HZ

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

QB

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 25 个评论(共 26 个)

创建者 MURTAZA M

Feb 25, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot

创建者 Athanasios S

Jun 19, 2019

what an amazing experience, to have been able to be taught by the best in the field! this is highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future!

创建者 AUGUSTO F G G

Jun 12, 2019

It was a very good and interesting course!

创建者 Michael A O

Jun 11, 2019

A strong course with some great ideas in it. I would have liked to see a more explicit and embedded recognition of the rule of law throughout.

创建者 Harshana J

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

创建者 张兵

May 28, 2019

very good

创建者 Helena Z

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

创建者 John P S

May 19, 2019

Excellent overview of common law.

创建者 Caroline D

May 14, 2019

I really like that there a variety of different mediums at play: videos, readings and discussions, that get the student to engage. By providing optional materials, you also encourage us to go down the rabbit holes and learn more about our legal interests. Well done.

创建者 MALIK I A

May 12, 2019

The Couse syllabi are very knowledgeable for general students for learning English Legal system and about the super-national organization, European Union, the purposes for creation and control for the people of the European Union.

创建者 Georgiana C P

Apr 28, 2019

Interesting course, I love the structure

创建者 Mohamed A I

Mar 24, 2019

Impressive and detailed course that I would highly recommend!

创建者 Tafadzwa N

Mar 24, 2019

Best course ever

创建者 Julia M

Mar 23, 2019

If you want to know something useful about English common law, this course will be perfect for you! Teachers are adorable, the material is understandable and interesting. This course id worth learning

创建者 PATRICK R J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

创建者 Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

创建者 Qaizaar B

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

创建者 martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

创建者 João V M R

Feb 22, 2019

Very enlightening, teachers have good oratory.

创建者 Yuria M

Feb 10, 2019

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

创建者 Brigitte R

Jan 28, 2019

Good course! It was really good to correct other essays.

创建者 Adam L

Dec 24, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course with a range of interesting and engaging activities including videos and texts. The discussion forums that occurred throughout were also stimulating and allowed myself and others to express opinions and ideas as well as see from the perspective of others. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in law and wanting to gain a fundamental understanding of the English Legal System and its key principles.

创建者 Alex R F

Dec 19, 2018

Very good, qualified, teachers and excellent content for an introduction to English Common Law. Tests and proposed activities are helpful tools for our correct understanding of the subjects. I would recommend the course to any person interested in this important area of the legal profession.

创建者 ARJUN N

Dec 04, 2018

well taught

创建者 Michael L

Nov 27, 2018

As mentioned earlier, I applause your university to conduct such short courses. However, I would like to suggest that you follow the subject content of the University Under graduate on LLB to the core and allow potential student a glimpse of what is to expect and also give them a boost should they have completed the short course they may be encouraged to go sign up for the full UG LLB course.