Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,453 个评分
420 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA

May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

401 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 425 个评论(共 432 个)

创建者 Antony A

May 15, 2021

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!

创建者 anadi m

Apr 21, 2020

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

创建者 Natasha S

Aug 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

创建者 A S

Mar 13, 2021

Very good learning of ELS, a lot of material guidance provided to have the understanding.

创建者 Vibha J

Sep 23, 2020

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

创建者 mwaji s

Feb 14, 2021

Really informative course. I now have the foundation on which to build my law career.

创建者 Harsh R s

Sep 15, 2021

It was insightful. As an international student i found it simple yet important.

创建者 kyle c

May 10, 2020

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information

创建者 Jamie B T

Nov 6, 2019

Very good course with informative and interesting lesson subjects every week.

创建者 Sebastián D

Apr 8, 2020

Great course, to understand the basics of the common law system in the UK.

创建者 Mayuko F

Dec 10, 2020

Some of the information was a little old but it was a good class.

创建者 okeke m

Oct 18, 2021

Beautiful Course. Now, i understand the English legal system.

创建者 Ezz A

Jun 11, 2020

I like this way to learn and this course topics was so great

创建者 Brigitte R

Jan 28, 2019

Good course! It was really good to correct other essays.

创建者 Catherine

Jul 22, 2020

Well structured course, great introduction to law.

创建者 Ian G

Jan 11, 2021

Well structured and explained, highly recommended

创建者 koking55@hotmail.com

Jun 4, 2021

A great introduction to a system of law..

创建者 Jesse J B

Mar 31, 2021

Information was valuable

创建者 Sairaa j

Feb 27, 2022

amazing couse

创建者 Brenda X

Dec 28, 2020

Great job!

创建者 Doug P

Apr 26, 2020

The title is a bit of a misnomer, because it's really about the English and Welsh law system (including statute law and international law as well as common law) and enforcement systems.

Bits of it are incredibly basic but bits of it have some interest. I did learn bits - but not much.

Whomever wrote the English subtitles obviously never studied the course; there are many "sounds alike" errors in there. The course is also out of date by at least 5 months (things change!) and there's 1 important broken video link, some text as images etc. so some accessibility issues.

It's a bit of a mickey mouse course really; and the £37 for assessment and a certificate is ridiculous. Nice earner for the University of London.

Not taxing though

创建者 Eric J

Jul 23, 2020

I give this course a 3 star out of 5. The reason why is that although the information is pretty good and decent it was still a little repetitive. Another thing is that the background music in every video is annoying and horrible background music I have ever heard in my life. The information could have been better and executed properly. Like some information I couldn't understand and most of them were very confusing. The videos are okay but a bit boring. Overall, decent course but could have done better with this course.

创建者 Saba D - B

Apr 17, 2021

In general, I was satisfied with the content, BUT please update the content, e.g when was the last election for European Commission or who is now the president... they are not up-to-date

创建者 ramazan y

Jan 16, 2021

Bunun benim için zor olduğunu düşünüyorum, bu yüzden dinlemeyi anlamak için ingilizcemi geliştirmem gerekiyor. umarım kendimi geliştirebilirsem genel hukuk okumaya çalışırım