Chevron Left
返回到 Intro to International Marketing

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Intro to International Marketing 的评价和反馈

4.7
724 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

NH
May 11, 2020

Very Insightful experience. Thank you doctor Ryun for covering all the aspects and I am looking forward to enhance my skills and knowledge by working in challenging work environment and utilize it.

AC
Sep 12, 2017

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

筛选依据:

151 - Intro to International Marketing 的 175 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 effat a

Apr 28, 2016

a

创建者 Hjh S H M

May 18, 2020

This has been a very useful and insightful course especially for new beginners in marketing. All the series of lectures are easy to understand although there are some explanation on slides that could be better presented and there are some visuals of data that could be presented much more clearly. The additional reading materials shared are also very useful.

创建者 Christine L

Mar 8, 2017

I enjoyed the course and appreciated his teaching style. It kept me interested and provided information that I may not have known previously. My only frustration was not being able to participate since I was auditing. Other MOOCs allow participation - you just don't get credit/certificate at the end.

创建者 Maurel

Sep 25, 2016

A very complete course, with many key words and definitions. The interview of LG are also very interesting, the last peer project is very educational. Be careful the interview of Swarosky jewel manager is to very relevant.

创建者 Ankur S

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for learning basics about international marketing. It gives us concepts that can help to explore our knowledge in international marketing.

创建者 Cristian C P M

Sep 30, 2020

It's a great introduce course to this wonderful topic. Thanks for allowing us to learn more about international marketing through this courser.

创建者 Paul R

Feb 16, 2016

Wanted a little more heft to the class. Professor is good, provides clear explanation of concepts and creatively applies his own to the theory.

创建者 Xiwen Q

Jul 13, 2016

Easy entry to international market or Asia Market. Hope you could enjoy the course!

创建者 zachary r

Oct 5, 2016

Great course for those with little knowledge of international marketing.

创建者 Alexis A

Oct 31, 2020

Very interesting. A bit Asian centric but its still a very good course.

创建者 Jose I M M

Mar 4, 2020

Buen profesor, explica todo de un modo simple para poder asimilar mejor

创建者 Mehul M

Feb 7, 2021

It was good it can go much in deeper and with practical examples

创建者 Piyush J

May 23, 2020

Great Course and the best thing is it's short and sweet.

创建者 Dominik B

Mar 17, 2020

Nice overview. High focus on B2C and beginner level!

创建者 Jidhun M

Sep 21, 2016

The course is going good

创建者 Francesca B

Apr 2, 2020

maybe a bit too long

创建者 Michele S

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course.

创建者 Chandra P

Jul 9, 2020

very insightfull

创建者 Gabriel G

Feb 10, 2016

Good course

创建者 VEGESNA S C V

Sep 23, 2018

GREAT!

创建者 Md. T H B

Oct 9, 2020

The instructor is using unusual marketing terms that are really hard to understand. Moreover the examples are not well explained and hence the course became boring. The presentation skills of the instructor should be improved.

创建者 Akshay J

Apr 30, 2016

Good content..but should also have some graded excercises

创建者 Anukriti S

Sep 14, 2016

Course can be more comprehensive.

创建者 M O k

Jul 22, 2020

it was good

创建者 Ricardo J O

Feb 17, 2016

Positive: Readings and references allow for an additional study of related course concepts.

Negative: Course is excessively short - both in number of modules and also in resources per module. Quizzes are excessively easy. This course is basically a small part of a previous course in International Marketing in Asia. I think a new set of courses should have been presented and not this. Some of the concepts are excessively focused in Asia... Also the LG interview videos seem excessivelly of 'free' publicity. It should be avoided.

Overall - in my opinion, to be relevant in the online you have to upscale your game. Yonsei presents very short courses, as it can be seen in the specialization emerging technologies. Hope you can change your approach in the future or I don't think your courses will have traction. Please review your next courses in the specialization not to be parts of your previous course but to have new materials... I don't think is very credible to slice a course and offering it in 6 parts and call it a specialzation.

I wish you luck.