Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L)

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L) 的评价和反馈

4.7
111 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to identify the enablers and barriers to learning transfer. Use your own experience to categorise the processes and activities involved in learning and transferring that learning into practice. There are many criteria against which the success of training and development activities can be judged. One of the most important, however, is learning transfer. Ultimately, the success of any given training and/or development program is reflected in whether or not what is learned is applied on the job. Organisations - and indeed trainees themselves - invest large amounts of time, effort, and resources in work-related training and generally expect to see this manifested in some way back in the work setting (e.g. as observable changes to how work is conducted). However, many organisations and their people view the likelihood of transfer of training more in hope than expectation. This course will show you how to approach the goal of improving learning transfer in your organisation....

热门审阅

SR
Sep 13, 2019

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

RD
Sep 19, 2019

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L) 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Pascal W

Mar 14, 2020

The course was extremely helpful in understanding how to design and assess learning events in a business context. In particular, it was interesting to learn how important the alignment of learner, trainer and the learner's organization (including peers and managers) is for successful learning transfer.

The reasons I am not giving five stars are firstly, the presentation of the material and secondly, gaps in the material itself.

To the first point: the presentation slide design and pacing was at times confusing and distracting. I think this is partly because of the overuse of animations and the wording on the slides not always corresponding to what the speakers say. I ended up not looking at the slides during the video sections and instead studied based on the scripts for the narration (the summaries used in the narration, especially by the female lecturer, were mostly concise and helpful). If I had not been extremely motivated by professional reasons to study learning transfer, I would likely not have completed this course for this reason.

To the second point: There were some omissions in the presentation of the learning transfer system inventory (LTSI). In particular, while the final assessment uses a case study where the 16 factors of the LTSI are evaluated with numerical values, the course does not introduce these numerical values or how to give scores in this model. I would have appreciated practical guidelines for this assessment process. In addition, there was no critical engagement with the LTSI model. Some parts of the model are counterintuitive (e.g. separating manager responses into support and sanctions but having only one score for peer support; and the distinction between positive outcomes when transferring learning and negative personal outcomes when not transferring learning - what about negative consequences when transferring learning or positive outcomes when not transferring learning). In my impression, there seems to be a lot of overlap between the factors in the model which makes it difficult to understand why barriers and enablers were broken down into these specific categories. It would therefore been helpful to get the lecturers' perspective, as practitioners, on why they find this particular model, in contrast to other models, useful in their work and why it does make sense to them. Without additional information, it is difficult to assess the model's utility and research what potential alternatives would be.

I want to thank you for putting together this helpful and practical guide to learning transfer and hope you can further improve the content for future learners.

创建者 Sineenad R

Sep 14, 2019

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

创建者 Natalia E

May 18, 2020

Thank you for a simple framework helping predict and influence if the training is going to be effective. Knowing and implementing Ed Holton's 16 factors is a must for any training professional. I'm happy I've learned them through this course and it is definitely applicable in what I do.

创建者 Minakshi B

Jan 16, 2020

The course was good in terms of establishing basics, but it could have been more extensive in terms of applications we can build towards a system of earning transfer, that's relevant to the VUCA world.

创建者 RAMNATH D

Sep 20, 2019

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

创建者 DARYLL K

May 2, 2020

Well structured to provide the basic knowledge and understanding of learning transfer. I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course

创建者 Yehan B

May 27, 2020

Can recommend this course for gaining knowledge to improve your working background and how to become a prolific member at office

创建者 Mary A

Nov 2, 2020

When you know the barriers to learning, you can do something about it and create an impactful training modules.

创建者 SOUMYA C

Aug 29, 2020

it was very rich. i am glad i invested my time and energy at right place. Thank you!

创建者 Shatha A

Nov 7, 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. Thank you for your efforts ❤️

创建者 Sandeep S

Jun 11, 2020

Very effective program into both ways as a trainer and trainee.

创建者 Aiswarya M

May 15, 2020

Really informative course... 100 percent worth doing it..

创建者 Catherine U G

Apr 3, 2020

I gain so much while taking this course. Thank you

创建者 Natthawee

Jul 15, 2019

Easy to catch up and ignite the idea to action

创建者 Benoit H

Feb 22, 2020

Great introduction... Ready for the 2nd Mooc!

创建者 DR. M V K

Apr 18, 2020

Much essential for learning.

创建者 Dalvis Y O S

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent course. Thankyou

创建者 ARFAN A S

May 17, 2020

very informative course

创建者 Divya s

Apr 16, 2020

Not get my certificated

创建者 Mohomed I

May 22, 2020

Loved the approach.

创建者 Phonkrit K

Jul 25, 2019

Goooooooodddddddddd

创建者 shreya s

Sep 4, 2020

it was good

创建者 Lahiru R W

Jun 13, 2020

Super

创建者 Saurav M

May 9, 2020

It will definitely help me in my career as an L&D specialist. It talks about very practical aspects of Learning transfer and how to make the training programs effective and achieve its intended goals.

创建者 sureli k

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience with Coursera, you made it look so easy. thankyou so much.