Chevron Left
返回到 自己编码!程序设计入门

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 自己编码!程序设计入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,878 个评分

课程概述

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

热门审阅

EA

Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)

Thank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

ED

Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

筛选依据:

51 - 自己编码!程序设计入门 的 75 个评论(共 1,004 个)

创建者 Rucha M

Jun 8, 2020

This course was lots of fun and I learnt a lot.

创建者 Sai N

Nov 8, 2021

Very easy to interpret and excellent teaching

创建者 Nikita T

Nov 24, 2021

the mam is super, she teaches efficiently

创建者 Angelo P

Oct 17, 2021

Really great course. Truly recommend it.

创建者 Pedrocrgb

Nov 21, 2021

I love this course. Thanks so much!!!

创建者 ANASTASIOS A

Nov 15, 2021

E​xcellent course

创建者 Jiří H

Nov 18, 2021

really good!

创建者 Andres G

Oct 22, 2021

Nice course!

创建者 William T H

Dec 2, 2021

AWESOME!

创建者 Kenneth A C V

Nov 24, 2021

g​ood

创建者 Bimo A A

Oct 27, 2021

nice

创建者 Mariko M

Feb 13, 2016

You will have to make a Scratch account (free) for this course.

Areti is a very clear instructor that explained concepts very well for complete beginners into programming, like myself and I found the course insightful.

1) Presentation - I couldn't help but wonder whether they had a lower target age (teenagers or younger) in mind, which was entertaining at some points but also distracting at other times. // Also, I only realized halfway through the course that it is in fact possible to see what Areti is doing on the Scratch program once the quality of the video is adjusted.

2) Projects/Time Commitment - Going through the lectures and quizzes are not time consuming at all, but the projects (especially the final project) takes a lot of time. It took longer than expected because I felt like much of the practical instructions on how to use Scratch for specific purposes were not provided during the course, leaving me to work by myself.

3) Discussion Forum - When I took the course, the discussion forum was close to being dead (especially compared to some of the other courses that I was taking simultaneously on Coursera). Gerry (mentor) did an amazing job responding to my inquiry, but I noticed that although there were a lot of students talking at the beginning, introducing themselves, there weren't that many discussions concerning the final assignment, making me feel like I was working alone. It would be great if there was more time to work on the final project, and perhaps a way in which students can collaborate and help out others when faced with a bug (ie preliminary project submission and feedback session).

I recommend taking this course, but realistically, you won't be program proficient after 5 weeks. You will, however, learn some basic programming theory, understand how programming works, and learn how to make a fun interactive game on Scratch!

创建者 Teresa R

Jul 17, 2020

I loved this course. Thank you very much!!! My teacher was Areti and her enthusiasm is contagious. I will take another programming course, because I got very motivated.

I like feedback from my peers to gain peers' perspectives.

At the same time, peers grading is uncertain. Some of them are not factual. In my projects they don't rate with the truth. It would be good for a mentor to supervise that.

It didn't affect me, because I still got an A, but it doesn't feel good to work so hard to comply with all program requirements, features, and functionalities, for then the grade be like a lottery, to some extent.

创建者 PARVATHY R S

May 24, 2021

It is easy to understand the course even for a beginner. The instructors are excellent.

Thankyou coursera

创建者 Nabeeha A

Oct 28, 2021

It was absolutely good for beginners

创建者 Crystal A

Oct 30, 2021

G​reat introduction to programming

创建者 Shashank K S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is ok but it is not providing any certificate .I think certificates motivates us to achieve our goals.It gives courage that Yes!!we have completed this course

But you are not providing us a certificate 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

But we are happy that we have learnt a lot. We will be happier to receive your certificate.

THANK YOU

创建者 David S

Sep 2, 2020

This course covered the basics of computer programming and software engineering. Though it use scratch desktop as it programming tool, knowledge from this course can be applied in any other programming language with regards to the approaches to designing a program.

创建者 Xin X T

Jul 30, 2020

Good if you dont have any basic knowledge of progamming.

创建者 Ankit K

Jun 13, 2020

Maybe that's me or may be i haven't read about the course clearly but i think that the level of this course is below par. It is a childish level course probably for someone younger than 15 or 16.

创建者 Jennifer k

Feb 22, 2021

info is out of date. course references an out of date scratch program. unwilling to upload practice videos from this site due to this fact and risk uploading unsecure info to my home pc.

创建者 Onkar E S

Jun 22, 2021

Waste of time.

创建者 Mireille F

Sep 27, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, well designed in terms of progression and good presentation. I had knew basic programming in R, Python & Java, but it is so much more fun when you can see immediately your code in action via animations, games etc. Now I have to figure out how you go from the root language programs like Python onto visual ones like Scratch.

I have some feedback on how the course could be improved - don't know where else to post this: a) the course description should emphasize that it uses Scratch V2, not the latest version, in bold, e.g in 'About this course' and 'Introductory note', so to download V2 to follow the course, and once completed continue practising using V3 b) there should be an additional 'FAQ' section in the course content list, gathering all recurrent threads from Forum Discussions, e.g. reminder to use Scratch V2 not V3, and differences between V2 & V3; this would reduce the incorrect uses of the Discussion Forums (e.g. multiple duplicate threads) and save time about known recurrent topics/issues c) the project submission page should not allow submission unless a file has been uploaded to it, and if possible only a .sb2 or .sb3 file d) the peer-review process should indicate what to do if wrong file type or no file uploaded in the project page to review (from an old forum thread I gather that we have to flag the submission rather than submit a failed - on all counts - review).

创建者 Rufus F R j

Jan 2, 2021

This course is put together very well. Although frustrating at times, I learned a lot in a very short period of time. The instructors planned the course in such a manner that a beginner can start thinking like a computer programmer. Learning block programming is a good way to start to learn programming. The learner has to really want to learn this stuff, and it is so rewarding when one creates something from Scratch that one is proud of. It is also very rewarding to be able to follow along with another learner's though process because one is able to understand what the programmer is attempting to do. From doing peer review, one learns from peer review, and the learner begins to understand why coding is such a collaborative effort. It is truly insightful to see how someone else approaches a problem different from one's self. I love this stuff! Now I am going to have to take a course in some beginning language like Python. When I can afford it, I am going to get this certificate. Thank you to the instructors, developers of this course, and thank you to the Coursera platform and Coursera team.

创建者 Zərbəliyeva Ş

May 12, 2020

Hello, first of all, thank you for making this course free and making a noticeable difference in the careers and education of many. And, of course, my dear teacher Dr. Areti Manataki, thank you very much for creating a very entertaining and educational environment in 5 weeks. (P.S and my dear friend Cody). In fact, as a biology student, I never thought I would be able to master such a high level of programming skills over the Internet. And I'm glad I made a mistake)) Edinburgh was my favorite university in terms of education and the team. I was thinking of studying at the University of Pavia with Erasmus Proraming, but Covid-19 may have helped me so much that I was already studying for a master's degree at the University of Edinburgh.

, specialization in Programming. Respect to everyone who suffers.