Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,314 个评分
730 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

Sep 12, 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 100 个评论(共 726 个)

创建者 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

创建者 Patryk L

Nov 16, 2018

Charles Severance is a great teacher, it was a pleasure to be a part of that amazing course. It provides confidence doing first steps with SQL. HIGLY RECOMMENDED!

创建者 Hayatullah K

Sep 03, 2020

As a beginner in this field, I didn't find any difficulty understanding and going through the course. The Instructor's way of delivering the knowledge is awsome.

创建者 Dian N S

Mar 20, 2020

It's a great course, with great teacher. I am in novice level for programming, yet I enjoy this course very much. Learning about programming become interesting.

创建者 Fahim R

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course especially for the beginners. The most cool part is No use of HTML/PHP or any other language for learning SQL. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Akash S

Jan 27, 2020

Charles Russell Severance, has a persona which makes it possible to follow through. The contents of Course are easy to understand, Assignments are interesting.

创建者 Patricia L P

Jan 24, 2018

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

创建者 sneha s

Jun 09, 2020

The Concepts are clearly explained with relevant examples. This course has great content to understand the primary key and foreign key concepts in specific.

创建者 PRITAM R

Apr 27, 2020

Great experience. Able to do such hands on examples on own helps a lot. Thanks to Professor for his effort to put up such great, enjoyable lecture seasons.

创建者 Katarzyna D

Jun 10, 2018

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

创建者 Vladislav

Feb 20, 2018

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

创建者 Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

创建者 Brian U

Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

创建者 Ballem S

Apr 26, 2020

It is really easy to understand the concepts and the instructors way of teaching is very nice. I was able to understand the concepts with in no time.

创建者 Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

创建者 Janendra H D A

Jun 07, 2020

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

创建者 Amit B h

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

创建者 SANKET S J

Apr 11, 2020

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

创建者 Adam P

Dec 14, 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

创建者 Rohitesh K J

Sep 23, 2020

I liked the instructor, I like all of his courses he is a nice funny, and intelligent guy.

One of the best instructor on Coursera i guess he is

创建者 Vasudev P B

Apr 15, 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

创建者 Eliza K

Oct 03, 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

创建者 Tizazu A T

Oct 14, 2020

This was my first course but I managed it because of Dr Chuck. He's an exceptionally brilliant instructor. I will take more courses with him.

创建者 DIEGO A L M

Aug 04, 2020

El mejor curso de SQL que he tomado! Felicidades y muchas gracias a Coursera, Universidad de Michigan y por supuesto al Dr. Chuck Severance!

创建者 Andres B

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...