Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,454 个评分
764 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

AM
Sep 21, 2020

Hello ! I am Physics major student in Myanmar.In my university there is no Programming course.I get this course during COVIDE-19 period and I get many knowledge about SQL Programming language.Thanks.

筛选依据:

726 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 750 个评论(共 763 个)

创建者 Pritam G

Jun 9, 2020

good

创建者 ATANU M

May 10, 2020

good

创建者 Sagar R

Apr 19, 2020

nice

创建者 Lakshmana K

Dec 17, 2019

GOOD

创建者 Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

创建者 Andrea M Y C

Jul 13, 2020

This course is fine if you don't know anything about DB since it covers the fundmentals very lightly and the assigments are very easy not to say hand driven, It could cover more interestin topics like advanced database modeling, users and roles, triggers, how to retrieve and save special data types like pictures, video or audio and least but more important, more SQL commands.

创建者 Brandon T

Jun 17, 2020

Not a very clean cut course for a begginer. The syntax is not really taught at a slower pace. The videos are really long and not split up into specific topics. I thought the fourth assignment was the hardest but probably taught me the most. I would say it is a nice intro to SQL but you may have to take another course to really understand it.

创建者 Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

创建者 RAHUL S

Jul 1, 2020

It's not just SQL , if you are coming here to learn SQL , then don't come .

But if you want to learn little but very fundamental SQL and database modelling then , you should come..

创建者 Akash K

Mar 30, 2020

They should design project oriented and practical courses rather than bullshit assignments and quiz. Just like Udemy instructors do.

创建者 Chi-Hui C

Oct 29, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

创建者 John O L I

Jul 20, 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

创建者 Abel B

Jun 5, 2020

Feels like this course is missing crucial topics. Definitely need to supplement this with a book

创建者 Matt O

Feb 3, 2020

Pretty good. Too much code / sql templetising. I think we could have been pushed harder.

创建者 Robert C

Jul 20, 2020

Good overview but could be more in-depth. Assignments should also be more engaging

创建者 Anit A

Jul 6, 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

创建者 Vinay J

Feb 5, 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

创建者 Yatharth s

Apr 27, 2020

nice experience .while learning this courses..

创建者 Ranveer S

Jun 20, 2020

A bit fast paced course but well tought.

创建者 David P

May 15, 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

创建者 Rodas

Aug 18, 2018

I knew already lots of the content

创建者 Zhikang Y

Jan 14, 2018

The content is a bit too light

创建者 Seif E M

Oct 20, 2020

not a too much useful course

创建者 Akshaiy N

Jan 10, 2020

Simple and useful course

创建者 manav j

Feb 4, 2018

basic course