Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,485 个评分
771 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
Dec 2, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 150 个评论(共 766 个)

创建者 Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

创建者 dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

创建者 Drew C

May 31, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

创建者 Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

创建者 Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

创建者 SUGANDH D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

创建者 Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

创建者 Irina M

May 26, 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

创建者 Ravi S R C

Jun 28, 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

创建者 Shilpashree V

May 3, 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

创建者 Olivia T

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

创建者 Anne K

Aug 30, 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

创建者 André L P d F

Jan 13, 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Ivan M

Jun 1, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

创建者 Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

创建者 Irfan R

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera...This course is wonderful..Amazing I would say. It helped me learning the basics of SQL.

创建者 Saikat R

Jul 13, 2020

It's wonderful presentation and describe how one to many and many to many database relationships can be built.

创建者 Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

创建者 Ari W R

Aug 26, 2020

That is so challenging for me. The material remind me to learn more about database. Thank you for the course!

创建者 Aditya C

Jan 6, 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases

创建者 Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

创建者 Ian K

Aug 7, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

创建者 Sidra A

Jan 2, 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

创建者 Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.