Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,448 个评分
336 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 250 个评论(共 333 个)

创建者 Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

创建者 Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

创建者 Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

创建者 Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

创建者 Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

创建者 IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

创建者 Harold P

May 07, 2019

Great class. Good lessons. Hands on work is invaluable.

创建者 Abdullah E N

May 22, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken.

创建者 Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

创建者 Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

创建者 Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

创建者 Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

创建者 Jinu J

Aug 22, 2019

i really like this course

创建者 Farouk W

Aug 25, 2019

really cool course and well structured

创建者 Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

创建者 Bilal k

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great course and I learned a lot.

创建者 Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

创建者 Achint S

Oct 24, 2019

It was a nice and informative course

创建者 Weidong X

Oct 27, 2019

great course.

创建者 Fabrice Q

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, Thank you

创建者 Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

创建者 Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

创建者 Ramya R

Sep 06, 2019

content was good