Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,441 个评分
333 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 175 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Brionna E

Aug 22, 2018

Easy to maneuver, and great for beginners!

创建者 Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

创建者 Kari J R

Sep 18, 2018

straight forward course, the correct amount of learning for someone who is a beginner

创建者 Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

创建者 Izabeyah S

Sep 19, 2018

Very Useful

创建者 Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

创建者 tarek e

Oct 14, 2018

great course

创建者 Krzysztof W

Oct 15, 2018

Easier to learn than you might think it is.

创建者 Gerardus W T

Oct 15, 2018

Really helpful for basics

创建者 Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

创建者 Svetlana Z

Oct 20, 2018

Very suitable for beginners.

创建者 Jeon H S

Oct 21, 2018

Very concise. The whole lecture takes no more than 3 hours, yet still it teaches you all the necessary basics to start with. Highly recommended to those who want quick introduction to SQL and basic relational database concepts.

创建者 Adam H

Oct 22, 2018

Simple

创建者 Zeki K

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course starting to learn SQL, good content well supported with quizzes.

创建者 Rubén M

Aug 07, 2018

Great course! The instructor is awesome!

创建者 Ifeanyichukwu H N

Aug 08, 2018

It was a great supplement to my codecademy SQL course

创建者 Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

创建者 Alfredo A B

Aug 23, 2018

The good is really good.

创建者 Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

创建者 nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

创建者 Linkai L

Aug 15, 2018

great teaching!

创建者 Khaled A E A

Aug 28, 2018

Thanks a lot Dr Chuck <3

创建者 Saeed A

Aug 29, 2018

Strongly Recommended if you want to learn about Databases.

创建者 Felipe G

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent course for persons that not know SQL. Recommended

创建者 SAHANA H P

Nov 05, 2018

Good one. Enjoyed learning