Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Deep Learning

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction to Deep Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,554 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AM

May 29, 2020

The hardest, yet most satisfying course I've ever taken in deep learning, by the end of the course I was doing stuff that was borderline sci-fi and that was just "introduction" to deep learning

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to Deep Learning 的 275 个评论(共 360 个)

创建者 Abhinav U

Dec 02, 2017

It's a good course for people with some prior experience and background in machine learning (specially neural networks). The exercises and projects were a bit difficult and needed effort to get correct but helped reinforce the concepts.

创建者 Milos V

Jan 08, 2019

Interesting and useful course. Capstone project was quite difficult, but I learned a lot - so I do not want to complain about it. Maybe a bit more code-related things during the lectures would be useful to make capstone project easier.

创建者 nicole s

Mar 18, 2018

Very good content and teachers. Indeed advanced level, for the less advanced it would have been helpful to include some more clarifications towards solving the assignments and the mathematical derivation of the main concepts.

创建者 Georgios P (

Apr 26, 2020

It is a good course overall, but some subjects feel a bit rushes. Also, it would be much better if authors were adding a week for learning the tools that are used in program assignments (Tensorflow and Keras specifically).

创建者 Sachin

Mar 02, 2019

really nice course to hone your skills. but sometimes the assignments are really really tough and no hint is provided how to solve them. i was having problem because of my weak python skills. afterall course is relly nice

创建者 Adam S

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very good. The last assignment was pretty ambitions with the image captioning but i am glad they did it. Some of the lectures the english is very difficult to follow. Other than that really helpful course.

创建者 Tiandong W

Sep 12, 2019

This is an ADVANCED DL course. If you have already learned Andrew Ng's deeplearning.ai course or other basic course, this course is good for you as a test. But if you don't know DL at all, this is not for you.

创建者 Hamlet B

Jan 20, 2018

This course is incredibly challenging and the assignments can be frustrating with little guidance, and high bar to pass graders. I give it a high rating because it really pushed me to learn and master details

创建者 Meetkumar R

May 02, 2020

It was a good experience as it introduced some basic concepts of Deep-Learning. But knowledge delivery was not good as it was hard to understand what the instructor was saying due to some language issues.

创建者 Evangelos-Iason M

Jun 23, 2020

The overall course quality is very decent with real industry applications. I think if you added some additional lecture videos, the course would be better; sometimes it feels like we are in a rush.

创建者 Murad O

Dec 17, 2017

I found the content to be interesting and on a good level of advancement, but I also found the exercises to be buggy sometimes or not well thought, which cost a lot of extra time spent on it.

创建者 Пронина Д А

Jan 22, 2020

The course was quite useful, but I didn’t really like how the practical tasks were compiled. For some tasks, a lot of time was spent only because of an incorrect description of the task.

创建者 Evgeny K

Jun 23, 2018

I didn't like some lectors. However, the course itself was a great start to learn Deep Learning for me. It covered fundamental topics very clearly, so I appreciated this very much.

创建者 Georgiy I

May 07, 2018

Great course for recap of crucial things in DL. But, materials seems useless for people, who don't already have an appropriate knowledge about this field of machine learning.

创建者 Udaya B S

Apr 23, 2020

I found the course a bit difficult, but probably apt for advanced learners. Occasionally the lack of clear instructions at places (esp in the final week) hurt my progress.

创建者 Vishal A

Jul 07, 2020

I suggest this course to all who want learn about deep learning and computer vision .

this course is helpful to gain knowledge that how to apply cnn and rnn in our model.

创建者 Orazaev A

Feb 02, 2018

Good introductoral material. Most of assignments are done well, but some of them still a bit raw and to solve them students often change code written by course creators.

创建者 kareem j

Feb 05, 2020

The content is great, but sometimes some concepts need more illustration. Also, sometimes the language is not spoken perfectly which makes it a bit hard to understand.

创建者 Jesper H L

Jul 24, 2019

A good course. But do not think that you can do this course og you are new to AI. IT tales you to the latest, but you midt know the finest and python before you start.

创建者 Malay P

Mar 26, 2020

Assignments and Project provided insight into the topic but, sometimes I had to look for some topics from elsewhere as I didn't understand the course videos properly.

创建者 Prateek K

Jun 12, 2018

The content and assignments pertaining to MLP, CNN, auto-encoders are great, but I feel it a bit lacking when it came to RNNs and LSTM with the videos/explanation.

创建者 Wadim W

Nov 28, 2019

Intensive course with tough exercises. Very educational. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the mandatory nature of peer reviewing is no suitable for online courses.

创建者 Andrea C

Mar 30, 2019

Very good content and top notch exercises. But sometimes the lectures are not fully comprehensible without a lot of additional reading from other sources.

创建者 Zewei W

Feb 01, 2018

it is a good course with challengeable PAs and nice teachers, i like it.

Anyway... if there is more ASSERT statements in PAs, students may be much happy.

创建者 Jun K

May 02, 2019

Some programming assignments were not instructed enough, so it's very hard to solve them without discussion forums. But this is good course as a whole.