Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Deep Learning

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction to Deep Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,657 个评分
383 条评论

课程概述

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

DK
Sep 19, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AM
May 28, 2020

The hardest, yet most satisfying course I've ever taken in deep learning, by the end of the course I was doing stuff that was borderline sci-fi and that was just "introduction" to deep learning

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Deep Learning 的 75 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Michael B

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course which introduces the core concepts of deep learning. However, it is not for the absolute beginner. If you have a good understanding of programming in Python and have done some other introductory deep learning courses, you should be able to complete this course without too much trouble.

创建者 Milos M

Feb 23, 2019

This course goes deep in some areas of Deep Learning that other courses seem to skip, I like the extensive math explanation. Some of the quiz questions as well as project assignments were not formulated very well but overall I like this course, and I would recommend it to intermediate level student.

创建者 Francisco J D G

Oct 13, 2020

A diferencia de otros cursos, este resulta no ser fácil, requiriendo que uno le dedique el tiempo para interiorizar los conceptos y lograr la programación de las tareas. Es recomendable para los que quieren una introducción al deep learning y ya poseen habilidades en la programación en python

创建者 Tolga K

Mar 22, 2019

It's one of the best courses I take about Deep Learning. Of course there are some issues as there are in all courses, but they are minimal. I got very important insights from this course and instructors know subjects well. Throughout the course I never suspected about it and money I spended.

创建者 Bob F

Mar 9, 2018

This course provided a great introduction to deep learning with TensorFlow and Keras. The lecturers did an excellent job explaining concepts and techniques and the programming assignments were perfect for getting started with implementing deep learning models. Thanks for an amazing class!

创建者 Gary S

Jun 7, 2019

Excellent course. Covers the material in just enough detail to get you started applying deep learning to your own projects. Jupyter notebooks help tremendously as an entry point for you to learn Tensorflow, Keras, and Numpy. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Guy G

Aug 5, 2019

Great course. I found it very cost-effective for providing a broad knowledge about DL, as it covers many topics in a relative short time - providing clear and concise explanations, experimenting with a variety of architectures, and how to utilize them for solving different tasks.

创建者 Egor L

Aug 10, 2018

I liked the course very much and can recommend it. It had its own flaws (for example first several videos are a bit difficult to listen to without subtitles), but the material is worth it. A good kick start for studying and applying deep learning. Thanks to all course creators!

创建者 David O

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent course. Well delivered lectures and hands-on programming assignments. My one criticism is that the original programming assignment on auto encoders took an inordinate amount of time and remained unattainable. This has been corrected with the release of a new version.

创建者 Evgeniy R

Nov 7, 2017

Very practical course, provides all the necessary means for the deep learning dive. Being trained as a statistician, I used to believe I'm a bit too oldschool to do deep learning, and now look at me using keras and Tensorflow! Almost as embarrassing as your dad trying to skate.

创建者 Arnaud R

Jan 21, 2018

You'll need to spend some time in the forums to get some answers but overall a demanding course where I learned a ton and for which I had to work hard to finish. I recommend taking the easier deeplearning.ai specialization first and then come back here for completion.

创建者 Yuanxin W

Mar 17, 2019

As a junior deep learning research intern, I feel this course is a good refresher for some dl knowledge and applications. One suggestion I would have is the instructors should have more explanations on the math part (Jacobian matrix etc..). Overall quality is great!

创建者 Abel F Z C

Jul 10, 2020

Some of the programming assignments could not be done only with the information given in the videos, I suggest giving the students better and complete tools so they can make the programming activities without losing so much time. But in general, a very good course.

创建者 Alfredo G Z

Dec 28, 2019

I definitely learnt a lot, this is called Intro to Deep Learning yet it is much more than an Intro.

Assignments are hard but challenge you to think a lot.

The only thing I would improve is if the staff did more maintaining and responded more quickly to the forums.

创建者 Pavan K U

Aug 27, 2019

Overall course content is good and engaging. But I feel a little bit gap while doing assignments. I feel instructions are clear but for better understanding, it would have been better if a sample input and output is present after every function we implement.

创建者 Vladimir S

Dec 13, 2017

Курс немного сыроват. Особенно касается задания для отличников на одной из недель, которое нельзя сабмитить. А так молодцы - курс хороший хоть и с недочетами. СПС авторам.

З.Ы. Некоторым лекторам всё-таки я бы посоветовал поработать над произношением...

创建者 Anupam K

Apr 12, 2020

Great, great content! The tutors were amazing. The topics covered and the level of details, the coding assist scripts, the tests were all very impressive. Loved the course and would recommend it highly to anyone interested in starting off with ML.

创建者 Kovács T

Jun 25, 2020

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed it. Well structured, one of the best.

Although, I already have MPP AI and Data Science certificate, this course and hopefully the whole specialization will be in my Top3 list of Deep Learning. Keep going guys!

创建者 Chiau H L

Oct 8, 2018

The assignments of this course are very challenging but rewarding. It's not very 'INTRO' as stated in the course title as the pacing is super fast (one type of NN per week!). Overall a highly recommended course to anybody who's interested !

创建者 Chirag

May 28, 2020

Quality Content. A+ Teaching. This makes me really wanna study at HSE. You guys have in-depth understanding of what you are teaching. This was an exceptional journey.

I just hope something like this comes out on TensorFlow 2 or PyTorch.

创建者 Diego T B

Sep 28, 2019

I think this is a nice course! however I felt like I cannot do many of the things I did in the course from scratch. Nice topics, well taught. The only bad point is that subtitles in English are terrible, they need to be more accurate.

创建者 Ануфриев С С

Sep 12, 2018

Good, however in programming assignments could be beneficial to add mathematical equations for computations or maybe add variables input. By doing so, much less confusion with shapes and computational workflow could be achieved.

创建者 AMAN J

May 13, 2020

nice course. Give me the basic understanding of deep learning ,working with keras and tensorflow ,and introduce with convolutional layers and recurrent. I am very happy to complete the course. thanks to all instructor.

创建者 Gökhan T

Oct 8, 2018

it's really hard to compare other introduction courses, it's tough course. You need to hard word to complete. It enjoyable course, there are alot to learn and it will teach you some key features of deep learning.

创建者 Голубев К О

Aug 15, 2018

Great course with nice lecturers and intersting practice. Of course I'd like to grasp more theoretical and practical questions from this course (GANs, Prizma, e. t. c.), but everything should have it's own end