Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Healthcare

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Introduction to Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.8
397 个评分
100 条评论

课程概述

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

热门审阅

MM
May 10, 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ
Sep 1, 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Healthcare 的 25 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 Benjamin V

Oct 7, 2020

While an introductory course, most if not all of the information provided is commonly found in newspapers and discussion forums on healthcare and AI. Nothing that informative or groundbreaking given the course had a cost.

创建者 Krishna B S

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent course for getting a comprehensive knowledge about vital components of US (and global) healthcare system, challenges and opportunities through AI and HC data. Many thanks!

创建者 Steve D

Aug 28, 2020

Great overview of the healthcare system with very relevant examples of AI application across all the stakeholders (providers, payers, etc.) and many different use cases.

创建者 Guangyu D

Aug 13, 2021

This course is almost completely irrelevant to AI. A waste of time to learn it

创建者 Andrés F M Z

Jan 23, 2021

This course gives a broad but detailed overview of how the healthcare system in the United States works, covering topics such as prescription drugs, models of payment, intermediaries, and providers. I found very useful the first modules to understand the challenges that the healthcare system is facing today, and how AI can help society improve care. The course covers the main ethical challenges that the implementation of AI models or solutions have.

创建者 Cristiano M F

Nov 17, 2020

Nicely done. Laurence Baker does a fine job of providing a thoughtful and comprehensive overview of the healthcare industry all the while acknowledging the areas that would be "interesting to dive deeper into" but that are outside of the scope of this course. This way one is provided with all the important elements and has the chance to independently explore some of these further.

创建者 Gabriel B

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent overview of the US Healthcare systems with an emphasis on practical and ethical considerations of health activities and the data they generate. I'm a practicing pediatrician and there was much in this course that I did not know. Kudos to the lecturers for keeping the right tone and level of content for an introductory course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ozzie E P

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent course, particularly for non-medical professionals working in and researching related fields. Provides a thorough overview of the healthcare system, its components, members, and roles. Solid information on ethical issues surrounding healthcare and artificial intelligence.

创建者 xin s

Nov 7, 2020

Even though I have been working in healthcare technology company for almost 10 years now, it covers a lot of stuff I didn't know before. The class is really interesting, and it empowers me to keep going. I would really recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn healthcare.

创建者 Lesaffre A

Mar 10, 2021

A very good introduction to the health care system, mainly access i=on US but applicable in many places. The lecturers know their topic very very well. A great course if as me you know nothing about the mechanisms of payment and how health care is provided in a country.

创建者 Atul P

May 1, 2021

really great content. leaned a lot . thanks.

Week 2 - Physicians, Physician Practices, and Physician Payment

week 3 - Hospitals, Other Provider Organizations, and Related Payment Systems

week 4 - Intermediaries, Health Insurance Plans, and Health Care Financing

创建者 Emmanuel K G

Nov 21, 2020

Very insightful and offers a great understanding to beginners and non-health professionals. I greatly recommend this course to anyone who is interested to know more about healthcare deliver, payment systems, the intermediary players, etc

创建者 Bruno G K

Feb 28, 2021

It is a pretty good course for those who does not know the mainly participants and institutions that are part of U.S healthcare system. It is a good place to start even for those who purse the knowledge to Healthcare systems in general.

创建者 Chetan D

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent overview of the US Healthcare system, players involved, complexities and challenges. Even for someone like me whose profession is to sell into those US Healthcare players, I found the course to be very useful and informative.

创建者 Andrew R

Oct 1, 2020

This is a wonderful survey of US healthcare - would have loved to have had it when I first started out. Not rigorous in terms of assessment - but very good information. Download the week 7 full study guide and you have it all.

创建者 Moiz F

May 10, 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

创建者 jamie j

Sep 2, 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

创建者 Philip L

Oct 13, 2020

Good course to get the terminology under your belt. You will understand how the money flows, and how outcomes are measured. I got a ton of value from the class and recommend it highly.

创建者 Amna N J

Jun 9, 2021

This course was on point with the direct information, no fluff, and good quiz evals to understand the concept of the information being presented. I will def recommend this to my peers

创建者 Alanna D

Feb 1, 2021

For a Canadian healthcare worker who is not familiar with US healthcare or terminology this course was very beneficial. Course layout was organized. Highly recommended.

创建者 blue a

Dec 20, 2020

Outstanding course content and operating platform! Tremendous learning provided by the outstanding and world-class Stanford faculty! Thanks Stanford, very well done!

创建者 Seungwan H

May 25, 2021

The course got me a chance to learn how hospitality systems operate in the real world. Professors are great and made lectures straightforward. Thank you.

创建者 Andrea C

Apr 16, 2021

This course was the best first step towards learning how AI can be successfully implemented in healthcare! Looking forward to beginning the next course!

创建者 Omar A

Mar 31, 2021

A good overview of the major players and structures of the US healthcare system. The lecturers have a good cadence and the content is well thought out.

创建者 Chukwuemeka O

Oct 10, 2020

I found the course material very engaging and enlightening. The course provides excellent insight into all relevant players in the healthcare system.