Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Healthcare

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Introduction to Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.8
424 个评分
108 条评论

课程概述

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

热门审阅

MM
May 10, 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ
Sep 1, 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Healthcare 的 50 个评论(共 111 个)

创建者 Sharath P

May 6, 2021

Loved the course. Its concise while covering wide spectrum of the healthcare. Its a must for any non-healthcare professional for quick intro.

创建者 Muhammad K M

Sep 30, 2020

Quick and nice introduction to US healthcare. Enjoyed learning many aspects, specially role of Insurance in US healthcare delivery process.

创建者 Nicole M

May 31, 2021

Very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed everything especially as a beginner with very minimal knowledge of the health care system.

创建者 P I K

Sep 6, 2021

I learn so many new things realted to Health care. Useful information about Hospitals, Billing, Physicians and Health insurance plans.

创建者 Tobias A B

Sep 22, 2020

A absolute mandatory basis for the understanding of the possible application areas for AI in Health Care and their ethical challenges!

创建者 Deryck R C

Nov 10, 2020

Well made course and an eye opener to the importance of intermediaries, payment systems and AI ethical questions in healthcare.

创建者 Stefano M

Nov 19, 2020

good starting point to understand dynamics in healthcare and to see all the players involved in health management. Suggested!

创建者 Krishan S

Sep 29, 2020

Great overview of the healthcare landscape in the US but also explains concepts that are applicable to other countries.

创建者 Maciej K

Aug 8, 2021

Very good course for starting a new path in life in healthcare. Great introduction to the basics of healthcare system.

创建者 Douglas A

Apr 25, 2021

Great class, learned a lot about with a great overview of the healthcare industry from payer, provider, pharma, and AI

创建者 Ethan W

Dec 7, 2020

I am a worker in the biomedical field, and this course gives me a general understanding of the entire structure. Great

创建者 Sarah R

May 15, 2021

A rapid, coherent and detailed review of the healthcare system and the places data might be found and used within it.

创建者 galaturka

Nov 17, 2020

Very detailed and well educated sessions from great presenters. Thanks in advance for this valuable opportunity.

创建者 Niraj U

Jun 1, 2021

I found myself enriched a lot, with information related to healthcare, risk pooling and ethics in healthcare.

创建者 kiran_ks

Oct 24, 2021

Great introductory course to the labyrinth of Healthcare System in the US for Non-Medical Professionals

创建者 Angel A C R

Jun 10, 2021

Great course. Videos were clear and explanatory and the quizzes helped a lot to confirm what's learnt.

创建者 Fatima A K

Jul 5, 2021

I really liked this course, though it was difficult but I advanced my knowledge. Thank you.

创建者 Harpal D

Sep 22, 2021

Good course. Gave me a broad understanding of how healthcare in the US functions today.

创建者 Gaurav S P G

Nov 7, 2020

Extremely good quality contents, with great test questions and well orgamized conents.

创建者 Angela

May 18, 2021

the instructors speak clear and the materials were interesting to learn. I enjoyed it

创建者 Kushal A S

Oct 17, 2020

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

创建者 Mariam C

Oct 24, 2020

Extensive learning and knowledge on Healthcare and its possible uses in AI.

创建者 Anand D

May 17, 2021

Very informative and helped me understand the US health care system better

创建者 Soumya R R

Sep 6, 2021

Introduction to healthcare course has improved the healthcare knowledge.

创建者 María F R E

Aug 29, 2021

I​ts´ a GREAT sum up of how does the healthcare system in the U.S. works