Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Healthcare

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Introduction to Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.8
425 个评分
108 条评论

课程概述

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

热门审阅

MM
May 10, 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ
Sep 1, 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Healthcare 的 100 个评论(共 111 个)

创建者 raghav

Aug 1, 2021

Great Learning and good content!

创建者 B G

Sep 21, 2021

Excellent and very informative

创建者 Santiago M C

Apr 19, 2021

clear and well structuraded

创建者 Namrata V G

Sep 20, 2021

easy to learn and helpfull

创建者 Omniyah A

Nov 15, 2021

It was very beneficial

创建者 Eugene P

Jan 10, 2021

Good summary overview

创建者 Ther P

Sep 30, 2021

easy to understand

创建者 Luis G F d A

Nov 10, 2020

Muito bom curso!

创建者 Gudusani S R

Oct 20, 2021

Helps a lot

创建者 Tatiana S

Aug 8, 2021

Excelente!!

创建者 Juan M S B

Nov 4, 2020

Excellent !

创建者 Shivani C

Jun 30, 2021

I LOVE IT!

创建者 Menno S

Sep 6, 2021

Very good

创建者 Yuhan C

Jun 24, 2021

cool!!!

创建者 Osman R D F

Nov 7, 2021

great

创建者 Senthil R

Sep 8, 2021

Good.

创建者 Sacchi D

Oct 29, 2021

a

创建者 Dennis Y

Sep 26, 2021

While I'm quite familiar with the US Healthcare system, having spent time figuring out my own health care costs and insurance benefits for over 20 years, this course gave a much more complete overview of our healthcare system and some fresh perspectives which I never knew. The videos are excellent, and the pacing works well for me. However, I did have many questions related to the materials introduced, such as "where can we find health quality data for a given particular hospital or network," but there is no resource available in this course for those questions to be answered. I spent a lot of time doing online searches for my questions, but most of the links I chased lead to private organizations where access are either controlled or prohibitively expensive. I would like to see more real-life examples of data / systems introduced in this course.

创建者 alex s

Jan 4, 2021

I found the course fascinating and I learned a lot that will be useful to me.

"An introduction to healthcare" is a huge topic and could never be covered in such a brief course. However I think this course may have been better titled " An introduction to the financing and incentivisation of healthcare".

创建者 Leland L

Nov 18, 2020

Great overview of the main entities in healthcare (particularly in the US) and how their responsibilities/incentives align and diverge. Some typos and a recycling of exam questions hold it back somewhat.

创建者 Gi H H

Nov 7, 2020

Good course to get some insight into different healthcare. Obviously, this course is from Stanford, so primary focus was on US healthcare system as examples

创建者 Ali A P

Jul 31, 2021

Good course with lots of information. More visuals and a bit less verbose can probably help make the course more effective and concise.

创建者 Jonathan W

Nov 4, 2021

The content was nicely put together, it ran at a good pace with plenty of examples and recaps along the way to help embed learnings.

创建者 Paul C M M

Mar 6, 2021

Good review. A mile wide and an inch or two deep. But probably good to set the stage for people not involved in healthcare.

创建者 StowStem T

Sep 9, 2020

The ethics unit examples were interesting. The reading assignment was an exercise in download and store.